Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Bad expirienced , poor customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Waited over an hour for room service diner with wrong order, portions of breakfast reduced as the days go by, washroom not hot water, not enough toilet paper, bathtub drain water cloged all the times we used it, hair dryer replaced three times never worked. Nice location poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

The staff makes this hotel wonderful.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: The showers were not great.
Location: The town is so quaint and historic. Wonderful markets and food.
This was a charming hotel with very good food, lovely rooms and pretty grounds. However, it was the excellence of the staff that makes this place superior. They absolutely bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant and to meet any need you throw at them. Most of them speak English quite well which is great for people like me who speak very poor Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Helpful staff, beautiful scenery, very comfortable beds, clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, needs work to be excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was corteous and tried their best. Hotel is nice, a bit different from what i am used to but this gave it uniqueness.
Cons: Bathroom smell and hot water issues, it takes too long for food to arrive to table. No pillow menu as offered.
Location: 6 blocks from town's center (where most resturants and attractions are) but enjoyable walk. Close to where Saint Francis churc huge ruins near by.
Had some problems upon arrival, had reserved 2 junior suites w/2 double beds but they did not want to honor the reservation. Offered me a smaller room w/king size bed but finally gave me the rooms i reserved. Had one room upstairs and one downstairs. They both were nicely decorated, though a little damp. Bathrooms were nice, perhaps a little crammed, but a few things left an ugly impression. The faucet for the whirpool tub was a 1/2" pvc pipe sticking out of the wall. There was an awful sewage smell in the bathroom of the upstairs room. Hot water took ages to come out from the shower (they have solar heaters). These might come as little nuisances, but for what they charge, things like these should not happen. The included breakfast was good (eggs, plantains, beans, bread and coffee or juice), but they were understaffed, taking our food just about an hour to arrive. In essence, premises are okay, but if you offer excellent instead of okay, try and fix all these things before having your guests arrive, especially during high season, like NYE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanafrom sus

Great Boutique hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Boutique hotel in Antigua. Best option in town. Great hotel and service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel but no so nice location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Junior Suite are big enough, Jacuzzi is a plus and the hotel instalations look great
Cons: Bigger beds would be nice
Location: There aren't too much restaurants nearby, I only went to Por que no? right in the corner which was small but really nice.
The hotel and its gardens are beautiful, kind of romantic. I stayed in a Junior Suite, the room was really nice it had a Jacuzzi that was great for relaxing from the long walks and was big enough. However I would prefer bigger beds, I think the beds are like an intermediate between twin and full size. Also, take note that the distance from the hotel to the center is about 800 meters (half a mile). If you don't mind to walk it's a nice option. Anyway, in Antigua you will walk a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javierfrom Cd. de México

Ojo con el mantenimiento

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Realmente lo mejor del hotel es el servicio. Es algo fuera de serie! Felicidades. Cuando estuve le es estaban dando mantenimiento, lo cual es necesario. En mi habitación tuve una fuga de agua en el tanque del WC. Cuidado con esos detalles!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Pattersonfrom Quenns. New York

Happy at Hotel Los Pasos

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely. The staff was very attentive to all of my needs. I felt very safe there. I will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very charming, the views of the volcanoes are spectacular! The rooms are a little small, not much room to place your luggage, there is no AC but not many of the small hotels have AC though. The windows do not have screens so I didn't feel comfortable leaving them open at night. The staff is very nice, the manager is always on-site helping around. Breakfast in included but you only have a choice of juice or coffee, I wanted both so they said that they had to charge me for the coffee. My only complaint is that the walls are too thin between the neighbors and you can hear everything; people were moving furniture, signing like it was mid morning and it was 5:30am. I liked that the hotel is located away from all the noise near the Central Park and it is safe to walk at night.