Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Would definitely go back again, everyone makes you feel welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Very laid back

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Need a stage, better entertainment. More things to do. Step up the menu. Have a swim up bar. Better selection of liquor.
Location: Town was 30 minutes and an extra 50 dollars to get their.zipline was 90 plus 80 for the cab. everything was extra .
Not very much to do. Advertise a forest their wasn't a forest. Entertainment was mediocre.food was just ok nothing special. Anything extra besides swimming was an additional cost unlike other all inclusive's. Probably will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great staff, lovely resort.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent and made you feel that your enjoyment was important to them, full marks. Grounds well kept despite the long drought.
Cons: More sunloungers at the Adult Pool. More umbrellas available around the Main Pool.
Location: On the Atlantic coast which means the beaches and were not the same quality as the Caribean side.
Guest services deserve a special mention - could not have been more helpful and professional. Waterfront suite just as described with the balcony overlooking the main beach - wonderful. Only slight disappointment was the Seabreeze buffet which became a little tedious after a few days, however the staff were brilliant and the breakfast selection was great. Always a great selection of fruit and salads. The beach bar was a good alternative with sublime views over the main beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Oregon

A Little Slice of Paradise

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting, great beaches, friendly staff.
Cons: They need to put a second convenience store near the Main Pool and offer an upgraded wine selection option. Travel on the island can be challenging.
Location: If it has to do with the ocean, Antigua has it.
We found the Verandah to be a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The setting was beautiful, the staff friendly and responsive, and the amenities were well above average. It is a large property that has been well designed and laid out, but you will need to be prepared to walk or wait for shuttles to travel from the main pool and restaurants to the adult beach or lobby/convenience shop. The food was generally good but won't win any critical acclaim, though there were a few items we enjoyed. The wine selections were below par and we often wished we could have had more and better choices. This is an excellent location for families with children and those that don't mind having children around most of the time. There are three locations(beach, pool, and bars) that are adult only so you can find peace and quiet. The rooms are spacious and comfortable in a beach house style(all tile floors) but the sound proofing isn't good so hope for quiet neighbors. You do share only one wall. There are plenty of activities(water sports, tennis, volleyball, pool, ping pong) to keep you occupied depending on your tastes. They surprisingly have one of the best miniature golf courses we have seen, which was good for hours of diversion. There are also many other activities available on the island which are easy to arrange through guest services. We would definitely recommend the Verandah if you are looking for a family friendly all inclusive. The location can be breezy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Property pretty but food/drink...

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff very attentive. Quietness, views fantastic, choices of water sports
Cons: food, drinks, beds & pest control
Location: Sunday Shirley Heights Horseback riding/swimming at Springhill equestrian center with Suisse Extreme boat ride
The property itself was very pretty. No problem getting seats by pool or beach. Staff very friendly. The food was not so good, dry and not many healthy choices. I am used to tons of food choices, especially healthy when I do all-inclusive, not here. Veggies and fruit very limited. White chicken breast only 2 nights and dry in sauce. Tropical drinks not so good. They use an extremely sweet mix that takes away from tropical drinks. We stuck to our safe Absolut Vodka and soda. Our bathroom was infested with ants every night. They gave us ant spray but that just killed the ones we could see at moment and they continued all week long yuck! The bed was like sleeping on a floor, hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Hotel with Beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Just about everything - nice size suites perfect for our family of four.
Cons: Quite honestly, not much. It is not a five star hotel but the staff does an amazing job for an all inclusive!
Location: East Coast of the Island. It is about a 30 minute trip from airport in taxi. Devils Bridge is a must see - five minute walk.
We had a great time with kids 7 and 11. We loved the beach (paddle boarding, kayaking, sailing)...pool was lovely with aqua aerobics and lots of activities daily including miniature golf. Food was good we dined a la carte for several evening meals and enjoyed Nicole's ($35 supplement) for dinner twice. Nightly entertainment was good and we loved the staff talent show! We had water view room across from adult pool. A good sized suite with beautiful deck overlooking the water. It was an easy walk to main pool, beach and dining. I recommend a visit to stingray city and we had a great Eco tour through adventure Antigua snorkeling, hike through Hell's gate/caves and boating to outer islands. Definitely utilize guest services for these. Our trip was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

our week at the Veranda Resort

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My wife and I teally enjoyed our stay at the Veranda Resort. The staff really seemed to take pride in providing top notch hospitality. Everything was clean, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, and the location was great too! I would recommend this place to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, okay. A bit too expensive for what it is

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great for families, not for couples. Too much seaweed at the beaches. Slimy and Gross. Staff is warm and friendly. Good location, but if you're a couple this may not be the resort for you. Unless you're okay with spending you vaca with families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel but too much walking from reception to rooms. Even with the shuttle service, it was a bit inconvenient as we had to wait longer than expected at time. Rooms were quite large and we fad a nice view on the bay. Staff was really friendly. It is a very quiet resort, too quiet for our taste. Even though they had activities listed on their daily schedule, the staff did not really do much to gather guests and get them going. They could defenitely do much more and get guests more active and gave fun. Food was ok. Good but after a week, we got really tired of eating the same food. Buffet could be bigger with more variety. Same food offered every day for breakfast. A la Carte restaurants could also have a fuller menu with maybe more "day offering" which would again help with variety. We felt that for the price we paid, food and entertainment should have been better. We've gone to many Mexican resorts which were rated lower and were cheaper and felt we got more for our money there.