Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Top Notch Hotel Staff!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was quite comfy and the variety of food offered at breakfast was good. Despite being an older hotel, it is well maintained and kept clean.
Cons: The hot tub was was too hot, and the pool was way too cold. Despite that, I would easily stay here again in a heartbeat.
Location: It's a little tricky figuring out where to turn to get to the parking lot, but there is a sign posted. The hotel is a short drive from all the sites.
I stayed at this hotel for five nights. I drove from Kansas to Nashville on a 95+ degrees day. A ways into my drive the check engine light came on in my car. Then during the last 2 1/2 hours of the drive I had no fans or AC in my car. By the time my car came limping into the hotel parking lot I was miserable, disheveled, and near tears. I had an angel looking out for me that day, though, in the form of Claudette, the front desk attendant. When I checked in she and the other attendant (Omanelle) could see that I was distressed. Claudette got me checked in, and then she, Omanelle, and another employee (male--don't know his name) located the maintenance man to have him check out my car. Claudette also called her own mechanic to COME TO THE HOTEL to look at my car. In all my experiences of staying at a hotel I have never received the measure of true kindness and willingness to help me out as I did at this hotel. I made sure to seek out the manager (Steve) to let him know what an extraordinary staff he has there. I hope that they read this review and know how much I truly appreciate everything they did for me. I'd like to add that Claudette checked with me daily on the car situation and to make sure I was enjoying my vacation despite the car problems. Blessings to her and all the other staff there!!!! You have my eternal gratitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Hotel needing updating

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: as stated above
Location: Very near motorway
Staff friendly and helpful. hotel in process of some badly needed refurbishment. Room OK basic but had everything you needed just no frills.eg pictures on walls. Pool needing work also - hot tub not hot and pool surround not clean. In defence part of hotel shut down due to workmen. Hopefully when work finished standard will improve as staff were very pleasant. Surprised we were not informed that it was a different hotel chain that had taken over the hotel from that which we had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Bed, pretty quiet, especially considering the motorway was close by. Bed was good, nice TV.
Cons: The wireless internet was terrible. If you need this for your work, this place is not for you. I went to mcdonalds to use skype/facetime
Location: Very local mexican nearby was ok.
Was initially tricky to find at night as it is on a side road which they did have a sign up for but I missed a couple of times. It was a good price, staff were nice, room clean, bed was good for me. TV was good. Took a little time to get the AC at the right tempreture in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Everything was great, expect beds were very hard and the other guest were loud in the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Jess, Thank you for your fantastic remarks and excellent rating for our hotel. I am glad that we have met your accommodation preference except for the bed that you find a bit hard. Level of noise from other guests will be reported to our management so that this is discussed on scheduled meeting. I assure you that level of noise will be contained in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Nashville Tourist

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet well maintained room. Nice hot breakfast. Easy access to Nashville tourist areas.
Great experience. Everything was as expected based on the hotel description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit in our hotel. I am happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We will do our best to make your next visit another great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable, good location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Stayed there for CMA 2015. 15 minutes drive from downtown, very good restaurant close by. Not very expensive for the occasion. I would go back anytime. Staff very helpful, room large and clean, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk MAnager, Hotel Management
Hello Michel, Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable and enjoyed the location of our property. We are pleased that you approved of the accommodation you received and find our staff hospitable. Your feedback will be shared to the team as I am certain they too will be happy to read your review. I hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, with good pool

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, good breakfast and staff were very helpful
Cons: Information on shops nearby.
Location: Location was good, with a nice pleasant drive into Nashville.
lovely hotel once we found it, the name had been changed before we arrived so drove straight past it. Good breakfast and very clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, Thank you for staying here at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. Thank you for the lovely review, truly paid off our effort. Thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rough Neighborhood

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rough neighborhood. Every time we looked out the window there would be groups of people sitting in their cars smoking, spitting on the driveway, drinking alcohol and blasting music. We came to town for the country music marathon so we were expecting to be able to get a good nights rest, that did not happen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, crowded, dirty, bad neighborhood.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Collins Park Dr has 2 dark abandoned buildings while taking the short street to the hotel from Bell Rd, along with companies going out of business in the immediate area, and homeless people begging for money on the nearby intersection from Interstate 24. Interstate on one side of the hotel, and a loud busy freight train line on the other. Desk staff ignored us and acted like we were disturbing them by asking questions, especially the guy who wears the hat. The place is now called Econolodge and beware; it has no lighted signs at night, the pool looked foggy and greenish colored, hall carpets were filthy, and the place was overcrowded with dozens of children not being controlled by adults - the morning of 4/18/15 was a nightmare getting to the breakfast area, and a complete hassle trying to leave with the huge crowds of people around the stairs and elevator. I love going to Nashville, but I did not feel safe or comfortable in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

An inexpensive hideaway

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is sandwiched between a highway and the railroad tracks. I found the noise level unobtrusive. Apparently, it has changed hands and is now an Econolodge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was undergoing renovation which should result in it looking even better. Breakfast was quite satisfying with lots of choices and great biscuits with sausage gravy!