Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Keep the swimming pool open for a longer period or make it flexible depending on the weather conditions.
Location: Nashville is a great place to visit. Do keep in mind that it is more than 10 miles away from the city centre.
This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express hotel but ownership has changed 3 years ago. Since it is still advertised as a Holiday Inn on Expedia, finding the hotel was difficult. After checking in the comfort was still ok. Allthough is was nearly 85F (30C), the swimming pool was closed for the season.
2 out of 5
by AD from NJ

Not a Holiday Inn!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Imagine my surprise when close to midnight, after driving for more than 12 hours I arrive at the address and look for the Holiday Inn I thought I booked for the night, only not to find it! The hotel is no longer a Holiday Inn, but there was no such information on my booking. It is now Nashville Hotel at the Crossing, or some such. Unfortunately, the surprises did not stop there. The hotel I booked was advertised as being three plus stars, the one I got was barely one an a half. Everything is chipped or cracked or both, the cleanliness is so and so, the bathtub is slippery, the decorations are poorly done, the towels are thin and some are ripped, the bedding is worn, the tv set is old and distorts the image, the ice machine works on only one floor (not the one I was on) the hotel is noisy and the staff is inattentive. And it smells! They have some sort of oil paintings in the elevators that stink of oil and make the ride sickening, plus the entire lobby smells of oil painting. They offer breakfast, very poor and unpleasantly presented. There were some soggy bagels, muffins, and danish pastries, plus a do it yourself waffle maker that hardly worked, and some awful coffee. No fruits, no eggs. Only the price was three stars, nothing else. And I felt cheated and swindled by the misrepresentation of this hotel as a holiday inn.
3 out of 5
by Renee from Atlanta

Nice people!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs a good cleaning and updating.
Location: The location was great for me.
This is more like a 2 and a half star hotel...definitely not a 3 star because hotel needs updating. The staff was very accommodating and the free breakfast was continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman

Affordable and Adequate

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable, there was a nice space to set up my laptop and do some work, and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Well, the hot water line broke, but it was fixed by morning. It would have been nice to have hot water that night. That could happen anywhere.
Location: The location was right off I-24. It was not the most scenic place, but it was convenient. There was a gas station with a convenience store nearby,
The staff were friendly and helpful. This is an affordable place to stay that is close to Nashville and easy to get to. It is not the Sheraton, and doesn't cost as much. I spent most of my time away from the hotel, so I didn't need anything fancy. It was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the TV worked fine, there was wireless internet that was fast enough, there was a one-cup coffee maker, a microwave and a fridge. It was exactly what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Bowling Green, KY

A little dissapointing

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Vending machines and hotel needs updating
Location: Location is fine for south of Nashville / Hickory Hollow activities.
This hotel is no longer a Holiday Inn but is independent. The hotel shows some age and needs some updating but my room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and very helpful with a reservation issue I had. I had to go to three floors before I could find a vending machine that wasn't out of bottled water and none of the machines offered a single diet drink. The breakfast was just OK. This hotel does not come up to other 3 star rated hotels I've booked through here. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't 3 star either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor

Posted Oct 29, 2012
There was cat good all along the wall on the floor obviously not been vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little far away, but overall nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Not close to any attractions
The hotel itself was great, especially for the price. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, and the common areas and grounds were well attended. The only problem with this hotel is the location - it is very far south of Nashville, so Opryland and Downtown are a pretty good drive. However, I would recommend the hotel, especially for travellers coming from points south or east of Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Memphis TN

Good Place To Stay If You Are Driving

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Clean well kept up property for the cost.
Cons: 1 hr drive time to downtown Nashville during early morning commute.
Location: Property itself clean well maintained -- area surrounding appears to be going through a downturn.
As noted on several reviews -- name shown on signage for property is NOT the same as the name appearing on the reservation. When trying to locate property can be somewhat confusing. Retail area surrounding location appears to have seen better days (a lot of the store fronts were vacant). However it has not reached stage where the immediate area is "scary". On the positive side, the property has been well maintained and the room was clean. We had one small complaint and that while there was a curtain for the window. It was not heavy enough to block the light from the streetlight. Cost of room in comparison to a similar motel close to downtown Nashville was significantly lower. Trade off is12 miles from motel to downtown conference center. Drive time early morning commute was almost an hour. Early evening the drive time dropped to slightly less than 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but noisy hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The hotel is directly next to train tracks. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Nice hotel, pool not open. Staff was very friendly.