Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

I felt unfortunate.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Out of town visitor & I must say this hotel is the worst I've ever been to. The building is old, it smells like urine, the pool was broken but it looked like it had been for a very long time, the toilet top was cracked & you could see when you flush, stains on chair, loose towel racks, heavily stained ironing board. A terrible situation. I will not recommend this location nor will I return. The staff was simply there...from the looks of it, they didn't want to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from here and whole area.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nasty, nasty, nasty! Not American owned, shocking I know. Breakfast is slim and its nasty in cramped lobby/eating area. We didn't eat there. Our room door had such a gap you could see objects outside. The lock barely worked. We felt unsafe so thank goodness we pack a hand gun. The whole area of Antioch is very rough. Try to avoid all the way around. Brentwood is only 10 mins away and much better!!!! If you have no expectations then this will work for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: The room conditions overall were terrible
I was not impressed at all with this room. There was no one at the front desk for service when needed, the outlets were hangning off the walls detached. There weren't hardly any towels in the room. It looked very aged and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Had booked two nights online at unrefundable rate and our family only stayed one nighT then moved on. Hotel was in need of countless repairs, our room was very dirty and area was pretty sketchy. Don't believe the few "good" reviews, would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Don't do it!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: there is a good Mexican restaurant next door...but the parking is an issue because of it.
Cons: really, everything could be improved--people, place, etc.
Location: not a good corner of town. I didn't feel unsafe, per se, but Antioch has a good amount of crime.
It was one of the only places to stay in town that wasn't astronomical in price! and there's good reason. the cleaning staff took our towels and washcloths--still hanging up in the bathroom!--from our room that had a 'do not disturb' sign on the door and did not replace them. when I had to go down to the front desk to get more, I was treated as an inconvenience and given only one towel ('sorry, it's all we have.') the light sockets are pulled from the walls and do not have protective covers on them. looks like they just keep painting over any/all issues with the structure of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Business Traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
$90 for a super 8 just because of the CMA's . No iron or ironing board. Room smelled sour like mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Did not have any problems. Hotel staff was very knowledgable about the area. I would stay again if I travel that way. The king size bed was huge never seen one that big before love sleeping on it. It was bigger then the normal size king.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Decent room, hard location to park in, first room had bugs in air conditioner and second room wouldn't cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I Suggest stay here for one day no longer than that
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not a pleasant stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
room had no heat no hot water in shower but hot water in sink had read plenty of negative reviews before I booked but thought many of the issues were probably resolved. WRONG!