Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Noosa

This is no Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Searched under Boracay and it appeared that this was just nearby. In fact is on another island. Will also be a $70 van rental ride from Kalibo airport. Can't imagine why anyone would want to stay here. Even at the rate we paid per night is poor value. Noisy a/c that a fan would cool better, no jug for tea, or fridge, basic furniture and dusty room. Pool is like a spa next to the dining area. Beach is ok but rubbish everywhere outside the boundary. Had an award displayed from trip advisor for this year, unbelievable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by cris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, but you did not read carefully where is the right location and even you did not watch the map. Shuttle services for about 250 km was US 60.00 for Kalibo and Catiklan. Better would be when you read the voucher more carefully. The pool is just a Kiddy pool which is stated and all other rooms except the cheap Standard room have more facilities. It is a romantic place where people come for relaxation, diving and nature lovers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by hanfrom seoul

주변에 너무 아무것도 없고, 특유의 독한 락스냄새도 너무심해요

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
너무힘들었어요. 자는것말고는할게없어요
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayfrom Busan

전체적으로 낡았음

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: 직원의 친절함, 오션뷰,
Cons: 전반적인 시설개선
Location: 수상 레저스포츠
해변 바로 앞에 위치해서 뷰는 좋으나 전체적으로 낡았다는 인상이 듭니다. 객실로 들어가니 환기가 제대로 되어있지 않아서인지 퀘퀘한 냄새가 났고 객실내가 눅눅해서 잠을 청하기가 어려웠습니다. 대신 픽업 및 조식 서비스등 직원들의 친절한 대우가 인상깊었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MickeyCoxfrom Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 3rd visit to Phaidon Beach Resort. It is a great place to completely chill out and forget all your worries. Not for the tourist who is looking for highlife, girls, bars, parties and noise. Phaidon Beach Resort is for the traveller looking to get away from the world....A busy day on the beach is yourself and maybe half a dozen local children swimming near by. Water is crystal clear, the white sand beach is swept daily, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are fabulous with nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RJfrom los angeles county

Phaidon Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is nice place and quietly area. They did a wonderful job for service and friendly. The hotel is right next the beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kangfrom S.Korea

wondetful memory @ Phaidon

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
there is the most peaceful resort near Boracay. I really appreciate hotel staffs and It was great time at Phaidon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mylene Torgafrom Denmark

Fanstastic!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cool and relaxing place. Staffs are friendly... Perfect place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Phaidon for 4 nights. We booked their cheapest bungalow which we found perfectly ok. It had aircon, and the room and toilet was clean. The resort is located in a very undeveloped area which we found appealing. Surrounding the resort lives local fishermen which you can see at work in the morning when the bring the fishingnet ashore. The beach has nice white sand, but it is not as white as boracay. There are no restaurants in the area so you are forced to eat the resort. The food is simple, rather pricey and it takes a very long time for them to prepare. The best thing is therefore to tell them beforehand what and when you want to eat. Overall we found the resort a very relaxing place and if that is what you seek we recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Islandgirlfrom Ct. U.S.A.

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a large villa on the beach. Simple in style, but clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff. Simple amenities . You will have a quiet relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prachtige locatie, prachtig strand

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Op een half uur van Caticlan een prachtig resort met veel mogelijkheden