Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Islandgirl from Ct. U.S.A.

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a large villa on the beach. Simple in style, but clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff. Simple amenities . You will have a quiet relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice place for rest and scuba

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place is decent, very quite, boss and the staff are very kind. you feel that they try more than their best to give you service. Foods were delicious, for us this point is quite important as we are Muslim and we have to eat Halal food. The ingridients such as cheese and others they used in this place's kitchen were Halal certified. Of course the meat and chicken not an option to eat for a Muslim here, but fish was very nice. Also lasagna, pasta with cheese was delicious. If you are looking for a quite vacation, with nice sea and beach Phaidon Beach Resort is excellent. As a recommendation to the boss, they should arrange maybe one more boat with a tent to protect from the sun (which we see many in Puerto Galera) when a family book the boat for the activity other guest can not join that. Also the cost of the boat tour is more expensive when I compare to Puerto Galera. (We rented a middle size boat with tent for only 1500Pezos for all day in Puerto Galera, White Beach... in Phaidon it was like 700Pezos for 2-3 hours per person). Location of the place is little problem but they provide private Van for 1500Pezos from Caticlan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J Kincaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geatano

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely place to stay in peace and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle and Darren

hidden gem

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would like to thank the staff and management for a fantastic stay. We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary here and a great effort was put in by all to ensure the eneving was as beautiful as possible. The location of the hotel is not convenient to any other facilities but this was exactly what we were looking for. Very safe and clean and the beach a treat to swim in. It was a great experience to be treated as part of a family instead of a faceless room number. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had an awesome time at the resort. Very private and secluded with almost your own beach. Staff arranged a special dinner on the beach for our wedding anniversary - magic. Don,t go if looking for nightlife and shopping but great for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Felt like part of the family by the time we lrft
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: Beautiful beach and great swimming. Cons: Very amateur staff including Dive Guide that was downright obnoxious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl from Minnesota, USA

Quiet Beach Holiday - Peaceful, Non-touristy!

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Pros: Awesome local staff, excellent food. Loved the guided trips with the resort staff.
Cons: Lack of WIFI in the cottages/villas and dining areas
Location: Panay island is a far cry from nearby Boracay. It is far from crowds, shopping and pollution.
We loved our week at Phaidon, but it is not a luxury resort. You will not find hot water or fine shampoos or refrigerators stocked with cold drinks. You will only find WIFI at the front lobby area, not in your villa or rooms. You will not find shopping or anything touristy. What you will find is peacefulness, a warm and helpful staff and opportunities to learn more about the Filippino culture. You will walk the beach to find local farmers and fisherman. You will take part in guided trips to snorkel, scuba dive or hike to waterfalls with the aid of the staff. You will find personal attention, rest and relaxation. We enjoyed our meals; the international cuisine was excellent. I tried all of the Filippino specialties as well as pizza, pasta and chicken curry. Each bit of food was made to order with fresh ingredients. My daughter loved the cheeseburger and fries as well as the fresh fruit shakes. My husband loved the pork and German specialties. Happy hour from 4-7 set a routine to our day and we enjoyed the wide variety of music played during this time. The grounds are lovely - beautiful golden coconut trees and green grass - as well as a nice beachfront. We stayed in the Villa unit and enjoyed our two hammocks on the deck and view of the beach. We would recommend this to families who are looking for more of a peaceful, non-touristy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com