Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Just changed owners needs lots of work. Only place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there only one night.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location to train station.
Cons: Outward appearance.
Location: There is nothing near-by except for 3 good restaurants.
It was completely adequate for our needs and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs CO

Motel Near the Train

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice place to stay before or after your train ride. Price very nice as well. Places to eat near motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is awesome

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel staff was very good. Stayed here on a fishing trip and booked the room at 9 that evening. Very accommodating and friendly. Not a luxury hotel by any means but nice for what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Not very good. Spiders, no stop in sink, shower not very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Vickifrom Denver, Co

Nice hotel. Close to where we needed to go.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I thought the hotel was a good one for the rate we paid.
First impressions are deceiving. This hotel was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The carpet was new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went there to take the scenic, train Cumbres & Toltec, to New Mexico and the hotel was right next door. You could walk. Just down the street from the grocery store and restaurants. The breakfast was nothing great so we ate at a restaraunt down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearest to the C&T SRR

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location the the Rail-Fan trip we took.
Cons: Remodel the rooms to current standards. IE Paint, TV, radio, better chairs.
Location: Nearest to the C&T SRR
Stayed here as it was the closest to the RR fan trip we where taking the next day. The room cost was fair for what we received and was better than driving to or from another town. Be advised the rooms are dated but clean. If your expecting a coffee pot, radio of flat screen TV not here. The bed was good and the carpet was new. Again this is/was a stop-over motel nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobfrom chicgo, il

Hotel was close to the train and everything worked

Posted Aug 24, 2013
It was a good place to spend the night. It is a 5 star hotel with all bells and whistles but a decent clean place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 28, 2012
The hotel was convenient for the train and the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place away from the hussle of a large city.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location, price, and hospitality!
Loved the place and it's proximity to a great little sports bar/resturant. The owners were awesome and very accomadating. I might add I'm a Train lover and it is right next to an old railroad/train that does tours. it wwas awesome too!!