Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearest to the C&T SRR

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location the the Rail-Fan trip we took.
Cons: Remodel the rooms to current standards. IE Paint, TV, radio, better chairs.
Location: Nearest to the C&T SRR
Stayed here as it was the closest to the RR fan trip we where taking the next day. The room cost was fair for what we received and was better than driving to or from another town. Be advised the rooms are dated but clean. If your expecting a coffee pot, radio of flat screen TV not here. The bed was good and the carpet was new. Again this is/was a stop-over motel nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from chicgo, il

Hotel was close to the train and everything worked

Posted Aug 24, 2013
It was a good place to spend the night. It is a 5 star hotel with all bells and whistles but a decent clean place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 28, 2012
The hotel was convenient for the train and the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place away from the hussle of a large city.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location, price, and hospitality!
Loved the place and it's proximity to a great little sports bar/resturant. The owners were awesome and very accomadating. I might add I'm a Train lover and it is right next to an old railroad/train that does tours. it wwas awesome too!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Co

Convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Cons: Beds were a little short I'm 6'-5" tall
Location: within a three block distance to the Narrow Gauge railroad station
The Motel was very convenient for riding the Cumbres Railroad the next morning but if I were needing to stay longer than one night I would have found more comfort (longer beds).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so motel

Posted Aug 5, 2012
We found a dead bug in one of the covers. There was no breakfast at all, only coffee, and the staff was not too nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in the area for your money

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Older but nice. Close to downtown area and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Santa Monica, California

Perfect Stay In Antonito

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Location: First building you see when you enter town! No problem finding.
It's simple and functional, but has everything one needs for an overnight in Antonito, provided by a very friendly and accomodating staff.
1 out of 5
by EP ESQ from El Paso, TX, USA

Old and dirty

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Old and dirty. I have slept in a lot of hotels and motels - this may have been the worst. The room was dirty and doesn't seem to have been updated since the 70s. Just terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dick from South Carolina, USA

Old motel for an old steam train ride.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Close to the train station.
Cons: It looks like it is out of the past.
Location: It's the middle of no where.
The Narrow Gauge Inn is an old motel. When was the last time you had a real key to get into your room? The room was clean but well worn. Noting that we were here to ride on an old coal steam train with lots of smoke and dirt, the room was more than adequate for sleeping. The continental breakfast is bad coffee and maybe some donuts. The motel is right next to the C & T train station which was very convenient. It served the purpose for our trip to ride the train. Would probably not stay here again.