Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Glasgow

Great B&B

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B-more like a hotel. Nice walking distance to town and large supermarket across the road. Very clean hotel and nice breakfast. Staff extremely friendly calling my daughter Ava by her name every time they seen her and she loved playing with the owners dog Alfie. Would definetly stay again. Cheers froggie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valérie from Grenoble

Bon B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre cosy et très confortable pour 4 pers. Accueil efficace et très sympathique des propriétaires. Petit déjeuner copieux et excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't go here- smoky smell and bad host

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Our one night stay here was the single low point in a trip around Ireland. The whole place smelled terribly strong of smoke and air fresheners to cover it up. The host was not accommodating and was uncomfortable to be around. While the bed was clean, the plug next to the bed was half-way pulled out of the wall, exposing wires and the bathroom is dingy and old. The shower was not usable due to lack of hot water pressure. Save yourself and stay anywhere but here!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimmy from India

Perfect!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
I feel this place has heen underrated. My experience at Brae Mar has been a very pleasant one. The owners are very hospitable and make you comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deedee from tyrone

great

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Was a great stay..close to everything and nice owners..Will deffo stay again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Convenient & good value for money!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good location Good breakfast Good parking Good beds Would recommend & return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiziano from Verona

Camera confortevole

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Il signore ci ha contattato per sape quando saremo arrivati e ci ha consigliato dove mangiare. La colazione direi ottima e anche la cordialità comodo per raggiungere il centro della piccola cittadina. I letti sono confortevoli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia B from Alabama

OK if you don't mind cigarette smoke smell

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
This was the only hotel out of three weeks of vacationing in the UK and Ireland to have cigarette smoke smell in the hotel and our room. It was booked and confirmed by the hotel to be a non-smoking room. Very disappointing. Other than that, the service, beds, and breakfast were good. It's located on a main street just about a mile from the harbor where there are several places to eat.