Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely quiet Hotel. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was an issue. Wud happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The toilet in the room was horrible - flushing was so loud that could wake up all the people in nearby rooms. Apart from that everything OK. Decent food as for hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have ensured that our maintainenece department has been made aware of the noisy flushing toilet and that they will endevour to repair the problem. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused to you. Your custom is very importnat to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 Night stay with one major fault

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Not been given the room key when the room has not yet been cleaned should have been factored in.
Location: Even though the hotel is beside the airport we never heard a single airplane so peaceful.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on the 7th June. We checked in at 2pm and got our room key and went up to our room with the plans to freshen up before going downstairs to the bar for some food but when we got up to our room our room was not cleaned at all. I was not impressed at all but as the cleaners were on the floor we left our bags in the room and went downstairs for food. We were back up in the room after 3 hoping this time the room would be tidy but once again it had not been touched. We could not freshen up before going into the city or anything I had to go downstairs and complain to the front desk. When we got back that night after 7 the room was finally clean for us. I really believe that we should not have been given our room key when the room was not sorted at all or at least have been given a room that had been cleaned. The other problem we had was we were not informed about the check out time but we googled it and found out that way. Other than that we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and would recommend it for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for flying in / out

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for flying in late or flying out early (we did both) Friendly staff and simple check-in/out
Cons: Room cleanliness not great (crumbs in the bed). Bathroom fittings cracked / broken and one soap container empty
Great to arrive late in the evening and simply walk across the road to a welcoming and efficient check-in. Good quality food available until late and a relaxing atmosphere even though the hotel was busy. The food is reasonably priced for a bar / restaurant and you can eat at the airport cafe over the road if you want a cheap snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at The Maldron Hotel, Belfast. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our staff was a good one and that you found them to be efficient. However, we are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your room and we understand your dissappointment with regards this. The issues you have raised in your feedback have been reported to our Housekeeping Manager, and they will be investigated and dealt with accordingly. We thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve our service in the future. We hope to see you back staying with us in the near future. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sl

convenient for belfast int.airport

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
only the convenience and staff were good, hotel is very low standard, needs a lot of refurbishing. saw lots of cleaners about the hotel but no cleaning was done - our bathroom was wet all over sink and floors, table and chairs were so filthy had to put towels over it to sit on. tiny tv with massive remote not even in working condition. looks good from outside but inside an absolute disappointment :-/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Emmett, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as good as you may have expected. We are currently in the process of increasing the standards in our guest rooms. The management are aware of the issues and are working hard to resolve them. We are due to invest more money in this year into a light refurbishment of the rooms, so hopefully you will have a superior experience on your next stay. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be good, and I will be sure to pass these comments on to them. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from northern Ireland

Proximity to airport

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It did what it claimed!
Cons: -
Location: Ideal for airport. Not far from Antrim.
Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and it was surprisingly quiet. Everything worked as it should. We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant, and all the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geraldine from Fermanagh

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brillant for early flights
2 out of 5
by Alan

The Hotel is ok but overpriced for what it offers.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: The staff need to learn how to do their jobs. Standing talking to customers at their tables is secondary to actually serving people in the restaurant.
The hotel offers free WIFI in the lobby, bar & restaurant area but not apparently in your room. Staff at reception are polite but try to push you to eating in the restaurant. We were told they were expecting the restaurant to be busy so it was better to book a table. This is the biggest gripe about the hotel. There is a head waiter who is very polite where as the others are unprofessional. They seem too busy bustling about or talking instead of serving people effectively. We were seated in the restaurant & allowed some time to look at the menu. Quarter of an hour later we were still waiting to order. When we were finally waited on we ordered a meal and drinks. Approximately twenty five minutes later we received our food & after reminding the waiter that we were still waiting for drinks we finally received them. Bear in mind the restaurant was quiet. We then ordered and received dessert in a more timely fashion. Lastly we asked for the bill & recevied it but needed to pay by card so the waitress said she'd return. 15 minutes passed so we went to pay & found the same waitress on duty at the front. She made no apology for not having come back to us. You pay a premium price for food that is just okay and the whole experience was very underwhelming. If you can, I'd suggest ordering a takeaway instead and eating it in your room. The service will be mush better. Failing that call somewhere for your evening meal prior to checking in at the hotel before flying the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The management at the Maldron Hotel Belfast are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as it could have been, and that our staff didn't deliver their normally high levels of customer service in the restaurant. Please be in the knowledge that we are continuing a programme of training and development with our staff in order to ensure that they deliver a first class service every time. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they will help our staff understand were they are going wrong, and they will help ensure that there is no repeat of this in the future. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant heads of department and the issues you have raised have been addressed with the staff members involved. With regards to our front desk team recommending that you make a booking for our restaurant, this is only a pre-cautionary measure as our restaurant can at times be very busy with guests arriving in around the same time. We always recommend a booking as to avoid dissappointment for our guests. We appreciate in your custom, and we look forward to delivering a superior service to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJD168 from NI

Airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roll out of bed, across the road and through security for a 06.35 flight. Where else can it be done?