Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alan

The Hotel is ok but overpriced for what it offers.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: The staff need to learn how to do their jobs. Standing talking to customers at their tables is secondary to actually serving people in the restaurant.
The hotel offers free WIFI in the lobby, bar & restaurant area but not apparently in your room. Staff at reception are polite but try to push you to eating in the restaurant. We were told they were expecting the restaurant to be busy so it was better to book a table. This is the biggest gripe about the hotel. There is a head waiter who is very polite where as the others are unprofessional. They seem too busy bustling about or talking instead of serving people effectively. We were seated in the restaurant & allowed some time to look at the menu. Quarter of an hour later we were still waiting to order. When we were finally waited on we ordered a meal and drinks. Approximately twenty five minutes later we received our food & after reminding the waiter that we were still waiting for drinks we finally received them. Bear in mind the restaurant was quiet. We then ordered and received dessert in a more timely fashion. Lastly we asked for the bill & recevied it but needed to pay by card so the waitress said she'd return. 15 minutes passed so we went to pay & found the same waitress on duty at the front. She made no apology for not having come back to us. You pay a premium price for food that is just okay and the whole experience was very underwhelming. If you can, I'd suggest ordering a takeaway instead and eating it in your room. The service will be mush better. Failing that call somewhere for your evening meal prior to checking in at the hotel before flying the next day.
3 out of 5
by helen from coffs harbour

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Red haired lady who ran the restaurant
Cons: Wi fi, access for iPad users
Location: Near the airport
Staff were fine, particularly the red haired lady in the restaurant,however management need to do something about their wifi offering.... We were told that students had used all the wifi allocation so we had no access to wifi at all......what a load of rubbish. Staff should not have to make excuses for poor management decisions regarding wifi Why doesn't management spend the money that is required to provide an acceptable wifi to all their clients, who purchase a motel room under the understanding that they will have some access to wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Northern Ireland

Early morning flight

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and the staff were helpful.
We booked in the Maldron as we had an early morning flight the next day, the beds were very comfortable although the room was a bit chilly and we couldn't adjust the temperature. Overall it was good value for money, very quiet and suited our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Spruce it up!
Location: The location is probably the biggest attraction. It's just a walk across the street to the terminal.
I arrived the evening before an AM departure. My room was at the furtherest end of the hallway. Closer rooms to the elevator were vacant. The room was disappointing. The rug had bright red stains. The bathroom toilet tissue holder had an virtually empty roll and a 1/2 roll. I have stayed there many times in the past ... This time it was very shabby. On a positive note, the dinner was very good and the hostess lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Plessnt stff. Comfortable room
Cons: D├ęcor needs updating
Location: No time to see anything
Overnight stay due to proximity of airport. Staff very helpful although hotel in need of some refurbisement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Within walking distance of terminal
Hotel very much in need of refurbishment. Door lock faulty, no TV remote and no aerial lead. General furnishings poor. Only good bit was closeness to terminal. Staff were excellent, friendly and efficient, but very overworked. They did their very best remaining cheerful when obviously not getting any management back up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and well serviced
Cons: Toilet cubicle is a little cramped.
Location: Inside airport precinct but absolutely no plane noise.
Excellent hotel -comfortable with excellent staff. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good for early flight

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Redecorating and better quality towels
Hotel is a bit tired, very thin towels. Meal in bar was good and very pleasant staff. Good for overnight stay before early flight but just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by frank from enniskillen

Early start

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Very close to airport and good bed and breakfast.
Cons: All good.
Location: As mentioned,the airport is pretty close by,close to Belgast ,Derry and the North Coast.
I was flying out very early next morning so all I needed was a good bed and a decent breakfast.I got both so hPpy days.all staff encountered were very polite and helpful.