Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holywood

Overnight stay after late flight

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Overall good. Very comfortable beds. Nice room and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Wales

easy to get to airport, just cross the road

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: all of the above and the king size bed
Cons: more free biscuits please?
Location: i only used this hotel to catch a plane the next morning
warm and cosy room nice pillows very clean, nice TV and channels. nice staff and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely quiet Hotel. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was an issue. Wud happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The toilet in the room was horrible - flushing was so loud that could wake up all the people in nearby rooms. Apart from that everything OK. Decent food as for hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have ensured that our maintainenece department has been made aware of the noisy flushing toilet and that they will endevour to repair the problem. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused to you. Your custom is very importnat to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by karen Vincent from cavan

Great for early morning flights

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel which is perfect for staying in the night before an early morning flight. Service in bar is slow but all else is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Cheddar

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel overnight inbetween connecting flights. The room was clean, although just starting to look a little tired in places. There was evidence of mould in the shower (to be fair, it had been cleaned off, but was regrowing), and someone had put a cigarette on the surface next to the sink and burned the plastic. There was the usual scuffs on the walls where the suitcase went. There was a bar and a restaurant and a good selection of sausage/bacon/egg/beans and croissant, pastries and toast. A bit stingy with the coffee, a small pot which gave two cups. I'd stay again, because it was clean, but it's nothing special, just a bed for the night that won't break the bank. I didn't have a car with me, but I had a walk round the car park and the hotel charged for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haggis from Edinburgh

Nothing to Fault

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything as expected and great service as well - a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 Night stay with one major fault

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Not been given the room key when the room has not yet been cleaned should have been factored in.
Location: Even though the hotel is beside the airport we never heard a single airplane so peaceful.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on the 7th June. We checked in at 2pm and got our room key and went up to our room with the plans to freshen up before going downstairs to the bar for some food but when we got up to our room our room was not cleaned at all. I was not impressed at all but as the cleaners were on the floor we left our bags in the room and went downstairs for food. We were back up in the room after 3 hoping this time the room would be tidy but once again it had not been touched. We could not freshen up before going into the city or anything I had to go downstairs and complain to the front desk. When we got back that night after 7 the room was finally clean for us. I really believe that we should not have been given our room key when the room was not sorted at all or at least have been given a room that had been cleaned. The other problem we had was we were not informed about the check out time but we googled it and found out that way. Other than that we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and would recommend it for others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Moville

Not good

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
No bar menu after 6pm even though it said 10pm on hotel information. Food overpriced. No wifi although stickers said free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for flying in / out

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for flying in late or flying out early (we did both) Friendly staff and simple check-in/out
Cons: Room cleanliness not great (crumbs in the bed). Bathroom fittings cracked / broken and one soap container empty
Great to arrive late in the evening and simply walk across the road to a welcoming and efficient check-in. Good quality food available until late and a relaxing atmosphere even though the hotel was busy. The food is reasonably priced for a bar / restaurant and you can eat at the airport cafe over the road if you want a cheap snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Emmett McErlane, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at The Maldron Hotel, Belfast. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our staff was a good one and that you found them to be efficient. However, we are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your room and we understand your dissappointment with regards this. The issues you have raised in your feedback have been reported to our Housekeeping Manager, and they will be investigated and dealt with accordingly. We thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve our service in the future. We hope to see you back staying with us in the near future. Kind regards,