Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil S from London

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was great for what I needed. The bar is enough to be able to have a beer and watch the football. The breakfast was continental and the fresh squeezed orange juice machine was a bonus. I enjoyed the view and the location is not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacorr from Shoreham-by-Sea

An up and coming area

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little bit of a struggle to find way in due to SatNav not knowing about all of the highway changes. Area in which it is located is a mixture of older run down properties and new rennovation an area on the up
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shopper from Plymouth

Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, perfect location for our needs. Great Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Montreal

Very rude manager ruined the good impression

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; good breakfast.
Cons: That rude manager
Location: Walkable to dock area, where there are some interesting cafes, restaurants, museums, etc. Nice area for walking.
The hotel was conveniently located for our purposes and the room was very clean; breakfast was good. The only problem we had was with a manager who became quite rude when we had a miscommunication about a late check-out, that had been previously agreed upon with another employee. That definitely spoiled our stay. When we came back to Antwerp a few days later, we stayed at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul B from Kent UK

Be careful round here!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in BW here before and always found it ok. But on first night of my stay someone smashed their way into my car, which was parked near the hotel, and stole my satnav (which was not on display but hidden in the car). Local police told me that this has now become a very high crime area, so if you do stay here please be very careful where you park and don't leave anything in your car! Unfortunately because of this I won't be staying here again but will go somewhere with a secure car park, which is a shame as the hotel is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sumit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent Travellers from Canada

Excellent Over Night Stay in Antwerp

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased by this hotel. The lobby is unpretentious, but the size, comfort and maintenance of the room was excellent. Each floor has a (free) coffee machine, unusual in Europe. The buffet breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was one of the best we have had. There's a wide variety of items from which to chose, and the options include fresh squeezed orange juice, and eggs that can boiled to whatever firmness you want. The hotel is a little tricky to reach by car due to the traffic patterns and road construction. The street parking was free; the hotel does not have a parking garage. There are no restaurants in the immediate area, The port area, which has many restaurants and the excellent MAS Museum, is about a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Declan

top notch

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arived late and there was still someone waiting at reception. Very helpfull