Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice to see a 'chain' hotel have some individual character. Well located close to the train station. Very helpful reception staff, once you found them. Room much nice than expected for the price, also nice freebies in the room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travelerfrom Paris

great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel with hospitable employee's. Only downside i experienced was that several busses came by the window which was quite noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by norfolk nedfrom great britain

good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good, had to wait for room , not problem , very good staff... would use again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Ireland

Fine hotel - will stay again

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business during the middle of July. I used to say that the two most important thing for any hotel was friendly staff and a comfortable bed and this hotel had both of them. When I am travelling again in high summer I might add to that list airconditioning. The hotel had it in some rooms but not mine. I did have a door to an outside patio area and was nice. The location is right beside the railway station and about 600 metres easy walk to the city centre. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and the breakfast probably had the most options I have ever seen and I have stayed in far too many hotels. Even though it is sandwitched between the railway and the busy enough road, honestly noise was not a problem. One note the railway is a deadend so it is not as if you have training passing through all night. All in all I will stay here again when in Turnhout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Bahnhof

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Bei Übernachtungen in der 2. Etagen sollten die Dachfenster und deren Jalousien besser zu öffen bzw. zu schliessen sein.
Location: Direkt am Bahnhof
Die Zimmer in diesem Hotel, welches neben dem Bahnhof und in unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Gleisen liegt, sind sehr ungewöhnlich geschnitten, da es sich um ein ehemaliges Bahnhofgebäude handelt. Wer geräuschempfindlich ist, sollte sich überlegen, ob er nicht doch ein anderes Hotel auswählt. Für alle anderen aber ist dieses Hotel empfehlenswert, da es direkt am Bahnhof und trotzdem zentral gelegen ist. Das Frühstücksangebot ist sehr gut und hat wechslende Zusatzangebote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Taino

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely satiscatory
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jeroenfrom heemskerk

Prima

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
In orde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steveukfrom London

Convenient location, friendly service, clean room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for a couple of nights and was satisfied with the hotel and service I received. The complimentary water, wine and chocolate were very welcome. My room was clean and comfortable. The internet connection was good although the WIFI signal not great. There was a gym that looked ok but I didn't use it, so can't comment on the quality of the equipment available. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karolinafrom GB

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. I will be definitively back if on business in the area again. Hotel is immaculately clean, friendly service, food delicious and very nice atmosphere. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stinafrom Stockholm

Overrated

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tiniest window in the room. Could not use toilet because of pipe problems for a while. (No compensation, no excuse) Breakfast could be much better. Rooms were clean and location very central that was the positive things. Think this hotel is overrated. They refer to high rating but this was years ago.