Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Great room, rubbish staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The seating area within the room.
Cons: The attitude of the reception staff.
We only stayed one night, but would have been very happy were we staying longer. We had a very large room allocated to us (not sure if all this good, but ours was great) - it was more like a suite as it had a separate seating area with two 2-seater seats and plenty of room. If I could get this sort of room again (at the price we paid) we would happily stay again despite the complete lack of help from the reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stopover while traveling from GB to NE

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and price was reasonable.
Room was very spacious for the price paid with two kingsize beds. Very clean. We were traveling from Portsmouth, UK to Amsterdam and needed a halfway point to stop for the night. The hotel was right off the motorway and the price was reasonable. I cannot comment on the breakfast or any facilities except the room as we were only there for 6 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by federica from uk

tired hotel but still ok..

Posted Jun 6, 2014
it is a retro type 70es hotel on the ring road free wifi and parking 15 min walk to Dageraadplaats where you found nice restaurants and bars - Zeezicht is the one if you want to try those Belgium beers- 12 euros for breakfast it was ok. gym was disappointing..liked the place though do recommend to everyone...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sable

80s style ring road hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel was located on Antwerp's ring road and was easy to find. Reception and hallway areas were clean and well maintained if a little dated. Our room was large with an odd mismatch of 80s and more modern styling. The bed was large, comfortable and had clean sheets. The internal bathroom was mouldy due to lack of ventilation / extractor. Staff provided additional towels but had little knowledge of the area and apparently similar levels of motivation to find / provide us with local information / guidance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at City Inn Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Room was extremely spacious and clean. Staff were very polite and helpful and speak English . I will definitely recommend to others. Not far from City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from manchester

excellent hotel, great customer service

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: everything the accomodation was fantastic and the staff friendly and very helpful with helpful information
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
My dad and I recently went to Antwerp to see celine dion, I booked everything only after booking did my Dad read the reviews for this hotel ! if we had read the, before we wouldnt have stayed there, how wrong were those reviews, we were plesently surprised, we had twin beds a lounge area with 2 sofas and a kitchen area, not to mention a full sized bath. we were really pleased. there is a bus stop a short walk away 5 mins the bus runs every half an hour and is 5 stops into antwerp, we also visted the local chinese resturant which was 10 mins walk as recommended by the hotel the food was lovely well worth the money and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from mexico

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: it's in a quiet place.
Cons: nothing
Location: although it's not close to historic center, it takes only 15minutes by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Runcorn

Comfy Bed, Strange location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, massive room, good value, strange location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Mac from Ireland

Good standard, conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for money and a well located hotel for my needs, this brief stay was spent in a large, well equipped room with the convenience of a free secure carpark and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Breakfast was mediocre but staff throughout the hotel were friendly and approachable.