Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It is always a wonderful experience whenever our plans allow us to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antwerp. On this occasion the hotel upgraded our room and provided a 10% off coupon for our meal and a free drink for all three of us. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of selections. Our room was spacious and wonderfully located. I also had an opportunity to try out their above average trendy pool and spa area along with their great exercise room. Booking with Crowne Plaza provides an added perk of being able to take the airport express bus just outside the front entrance. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy bus ride to town.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice room eventually.
Cons: $15EU for parking a little steep.
Initially requested upper floor. Ended up on first floor. Complained and paid extra $20. EU for room on 12th floor. Initial checkin receptionist seemed preoccupied. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Complimentary glass of wine.
Cons: City tax is not clearly indicated. My booking (with Expedia) said taxes included, but I was still charged City tax.
Location: See above
The hotel is very handy for the Antwerp ring road, but about an hours walk from the city centre. Not much activity in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor all round

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Handy for travelers coming through the ring road.
Cons: Check-in attitudes and promptness. Bathroom accessories. Breakfast. Bar Prices.
On arrival, we were met by a receptionist who then decided it was more important to answer his mobile phone than to check us in. A girl eventually took his place and there followed a 15 minute rigmarole to get us checked in. We were not told about a room upgrade, that we later discovered was available, and that would have saved us the cost of the car park (15 Euro) and given us a free drink in the bar. I arrived at my room to find that the key card had not been enabled properly, so had to traipse back downstairs. For some unknown reason, I was then given another room, which entailed a further delay. The bathroom had no personal care accessories. When I came to shower, I found that both the soap dispensers were empty. The 12 euro breakfast can only be described as disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Finally a nice hotelĀ±

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room
Beautiful lobby, beautiful superior rooms. Very new and modern. Staff are great and rooms are clean. Finally a decent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms noisy airco

Posted May 29, 2014
good except room small and pillows uncomfortable airco noisy cannot open windows due to mosquitos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
To the usual high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by In my 50's

Good hotel well priced

Posted May 4, 2014
Good hotel with No:17 bus into the centre from just outside the hotel. The meal was good in the evening and the breakfast was good, fresh and hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronan

Not a great experience !!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Poor quality in the restaurant. Poor service. No hot water.
Cons: Better quality in the restaurant. Better service. Hot water.
Location: Nothing.
OK Hotel. The restaurant was very expensive when correlated with the amount of food given. I was still hungry after eating the main course. I then went to the bar, and had one drink, and I waited, and waited for a waitress to come and take a second order, and they never came, so I just left, so very poor service, despite there being 3 people serving and the restaurant/bar only half full. Next morning was a disaster, because there was no hot water. I phoned reception 3 times that morning, and each time they told me it would be fixed in 5 mins. I could only have a freezing cold shower. When I checked out I addressed it with the receptionist who didnt seem bothered that I had no hot water, and it was a huge struggle to get compensated for this.