Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlakbij de Expo

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: ligging, ontbijt, fitness, zwembad
Location: vlakbij Expo en het hippe Antwerpen zuid
Prettig hotel, goed bereikbaar, goede parkeervoorzieningen, service, nette kamers, zwembad, sauna en fitness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Great Place For the Swimming Pool

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff are great, the decor is very interesting, in a good way. The pool, steam room and sauna are great
Cons: The restaurant was great on the first night, not so hot on the second night
Location: Antwerp is a beautiful place to visit, but on this occasion I was only at the pool
This hotel is a great place to stay if you are attending a swim meet at the Antwerp 50 m pool. The rooms are generally lovely, some are excellent (they've been improved)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beuningen

Ontbijt

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijke receptioniste, prima fitnessroom, goed zwembad en sauna.
Cons: Zoals gezegd het ontbijtbuffet goed gevuld houden en het personeel aldaar correcte antwoorden laten geven.
Location: De busverbinding met het centrum is prima.
Een goed hotel zorgt bij een ontbijtbuffet dat de schalen gevuld zijn, wanneer dat niet helemaal lukt niet het antwoord geven dat betreffend broodje op is en vervolgens toch aanvullen. Zeer storend. Als je via Expedia boekt kun je geen consumpties in de bar op rekenen krijgen, er moet meteen afgerekend worden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Stadtrandlage

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Eine Nacht hier geschlafen und unterm Strich in Ordnung. Einzig das WLAN war bei mir nicht so wirklich Tablet tauglich. Aber das war nicht so tragisch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alphonsefrom France

A recommander absolument

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil impérial. Service en chambre exquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA, USA

Very impressed with this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Plenty of amenities and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast can be more affordable.
Location: Easy to get to both city center and train station by tram and bus.
I only spent one night here but I would definitely stay here again on a multiple-night trip. The staff was friendly and willing to assist. Although the location was a bit outside of the main city center, there are plenty of trams and buses in the area and if you are driving, the autobahn is nearby. The room I had wasn't large, but it had everything that I needed and it was comfortable. I was not there long enough to check out the sauna and steam rooms but I was under the impression that they must have been nice for the amount of people that I saw going to and from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANNfrom ANTWERPEN

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ZEER GOED SERVICE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janne Duefrom Aalborg, Denmark

Internet disaster

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet connection was a disaster...... No internet in first room - was moved to second room, with bad signal and was cut off every 10 seconds. Impossible to work online!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gjermundfrom Kristiansand, Norway

Nice 4-star hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel that deserves the ranking as 4-star. Good breakfast, nice service and an OK restaurant. The gym and pool was better than in most hotels. 24 hour open gas station right outside for extra food and snack. The only small disappointment was that the rooms was a bit smaller and simpler than expected, but the bathrooms were nice. Can recommend it.