Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor all round

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Handy for travelers coming through the ring road.
Cons: Check-in attitudes and promptness. Bathroom accessories. Breakfast. Bar Prices.
On arrival, we were met by a receptionist who then decided it was more important to answer his mobile phone than to check us in. A girl eventually took his place and there followed a 15 minute rigmarole to get us checked in. We were not told about a room upgrade, that we later discovered was available, and that would have saved us the cost of the car park (15 Euro) and given us a free drink in the bar. I arrived at my room to find that the key card had not been enabled properly, so had to traipse back downstairs. For some unknown reason, I was then given another room, which entailed a further delay. The bathroom had no personal care accessories. When I came to shower, I found that both the soap dispensers were empty. The 12 euro breakfast can only be described as disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Finally a nice hotelĀ±

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room
Beautiful lobby, beautiful superior rooms. Very new and modern. Staff are great and rooms are clean. Finally a decent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms noisy airco

Posted May 29, 2014
good except room small and pillows uncomfortable airco noisy cannot open windows due to mosquitos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by In my 50's

Good hotel well priced

Posted May 4, 2014
Good hotel with No:17 bus into the centre from just outside the hotel. The meal was good in the evening and the breakfast was good, fresh and hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronan

Not a great experience !!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Poor quality in the restaurant. Poor service. No hot water.
Cons: Better quality in the restaurant. Better service. Hot water.
Location: Nothing.
OK Hotel. The restaurant was very expensive when correlated with the amount of food given. I was still hungry after eating the main course. I then went to the bar, and had one drink, and I waited, and waited for a waitress to come and take a second order, and they never came, so I just left, so very poor service, despite there being 3 people serving and the restaurant/bar only half full. Next morning was a disaster, because there was no hot water. I phoned reception 3 times that morning, and each time they told me it would be fixed in 5 mins. I could only have a freezing cold shower. When I checked out I addressed it with the receptionist who didnt seem bothered that I had no hot water, and it was a huge struggle to get compensated for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from london

Friendly well run hotel. Good food.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Went with a friend for a girly break. Staff friendly. Rooms very good ..quality toiletries in bathroom. Altogether a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel a bus ride from centre

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: modern, comfortable and excellent staff
Cons: room temperature not easily controlled
Location: cathedral a must see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The comfy beds, great friendly staff.
Cons: only to make sure your heating is working properly in all the rooms. more pillows but this was not a problem and 2 were brought straight up 2 us.
THIS IS MY SECOND STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND THE 2ND TIME I HAVE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO FIX THE HEATING, HAVING SAID THAT THEY HAVE THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS OF ANY HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN, WE WENT OUT AND ON OUR RETURN THE HEATING WAS FIXED AND I CANNOT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANY OTHER ASPECT OF OUR STAY.