Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Easy access in & out of Antwerp

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Pool, sauna, fitness facility is great. Rooms are small, comfortable, clean & quiet. Great shower. Breakfast buffet boring but good.
Cons: Bottleneck at the front desk usually 5+ minute wait. Bar restaurant service is poor and the food is marginal. Drink prices fair, if you can get one.
Location: There are great restaurants within 15 minute walk. Old city is about 50 minute walk. Streets are safe so save on cab fare and explore by foot.
Had business south of the city so this location was perfect. I would stay here again. But you will get used to Euro-service where gratuities are built-in (and not expected). Food is pricy and OK in quality. Rooms are fine. Fitness facility is great. Elevators are super-responsive. The hotel is a little far from the old city, which you must visit. 50 minute walk to central train station and 30 minute walk to Berchem train station. Running trails close by through city parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It is always a wonderful experience whenever our plans allow us to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antwerp. On this occasion the hotel upgraded our room and provided a 10% off coupon for our meal and a free drink for all three of us. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of selections. Our room was spacious and wonderfully located. I also had an opportunity to try out their above average trendy pool and spa area along with their great exercise room. Booking with Crowne Plaza provides an added perk of being able to take the airport express bus just outside the front entrance. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy bus ride to town.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice room eventually.
Cons: $15EU for parking a little steep.
Initially requested upper floor. Ended up on first floor. Complained and paid extra $20. EU for room on 12th floor. Initial checkin receptionist seemed preoccupied. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Complimentary glass of wine.
Cons: City tax is not clearly indicated. My booking (with Expedia) said taxes included, but I was still charged City tax.
Location: See above
The hotel is very handy for the Antwerp ring road, but about an hours walk from the city centre. Not much activity in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor all round

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Handy for travelers coming through the ring road.
Cons: Check-in attitudes and promptness. Bathroom accessories. Breakfast. Bar Prices.
On arrival, we were met by a receptionist who then decided it was more important to answer his mobile phone than to check us in. A girl eventually took his place and there followed a 15 minute rigmarole to get us checked in. We were not told about a room upgrade, that we later discovered was available, and that would have saved us the cost of the car park (15 Euro) and given us a free drink in the bar. I arrived at my room to find that the key card had not been enabled properly, so had to traipse back downstairs. For some unknown reason, I was then given another room, which entailed a further delay. The bathroom had no personal care accessories. When I came to shower, I found that both the soap dispensers were empty. The 12 euro breakfast can only be described as disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristine H. from USA

Very helpful front desk

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location may have been great for someone else. Unfortunately I made the mistake of picking the wrong place. The front desk helped me work things out so everything turned out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Finally a nice hotelĀ±

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room
Beautiful lobby, beautiful superior rooms. Very new and modern. Staff are great and rooms are clean. Finally a decent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small rooms noisy airco

Posted May 29, 2014
good except room small and pillows uncomfortable airco noisy cannot open windows due to mosquitos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
To the usual high standard