Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Small and not very comfortable. The toilet is clean but the restroom is a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from UK

not good

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room was on the top floor, which does not recieve a Wifi signal so I told i could sit in the "lounge". that was actually the breakfast room. Room smelled of damp, it was cold and had a noisy light. No tea coffee in room. This hotel has some character and the landlady was friendly enough though,just not a place to take the wife/girlfriend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from UK

Good value

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night. It's fairly basic but we thought it was fine for a short stay. The lady at reception was really welcoming and helpful. She directed us where to go to park for free which was only a 5 minute walk away. You could easily walk from the hotel to the centre although there is a tram stop right outside if you needed. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Quelques réparations mineures dans les chambres. La literie
Personnel très accueillant, parlant français sans problème, chambres confortables (bien qu'un peu vieillotes). Je recommande.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Cristina from Manila, Philippines

Get your muscles ready!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
for an overnight stay, it wasn't bad. Near a tram stop, €2 to go to Antwerp central train station, €7 for an all day tram ticket. Nice neighborhood, cafes around. No lift though, had to drag my luggage up the steep steps to the 4th flr.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eunice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Balancing out reviews - disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The other reviews are a little positive, so I had a fair expectation. However, the hotel is maybe shabby. My room was not cleaned every day (which I have not experienced before). The local area has a few restaurants, but is quite dull - and the walk into Central Antwerp is not 10 or 15 minutes - at my slower pace, it was taking 30 minutes at least. Checking in was not easy and the building is cramped. If you like old style service and similar comfort, it may be for you, if you can get a good discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice host.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, host was lovely. A bit dated but clean hotel, good for the price.