Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location. Quite a small hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet location (apart from the school nearby - but fine at the weekend.)
Cons: More hot food at breakfast (most hotels offer scrambled eggs nowadays. This one offered freshly cooked boiled eggs though - nice.)
Location: Hotel is a short walk from all the interesting attractions in Antwerp
No bar- -disappointing. But otherwise very pleasant. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location AND Very quiet

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great Location, very quiet surroundings, good size room, quality WiFi, friendly team and helpful team, great breakfast.
Lovely hotel, few minutes week from the city centre, on a very quiet residential street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MRP

quiet and comfortable and not flashy

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Delightful staff, ideal situation, good breakfast - close to university and cathedral as well as shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celso from São Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel, near Historisch Centrum.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Visit the historical center, including the Atwerpen landmarks: Our Lady’s Cathedral of Antwerp, Cityhall.
This hotel is well located within walking distance from Historisch Centrum, including Grote Markt, City Hall, Our Lady’s Cathedral of Antwerp, and Diamondland. The rooms are large and clean and staff very helpful and welcoming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

What a rip off !!!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, perhaps a B&B, but not even that. To call it a "hotel" with the type of facility this is, is completely deceptive. The facility, was probably at one point a private residence that the owner decided to convert into a "hotel", except that the conversion process was left in the 1970s. The rooms, if you call them that, are not only tiny (you expect in Europe, so no big deal...), but dark, musty and smelled funny. Tiny shower cubicle, that you have to walk into sideways, because the door is that tiny. Now I am only 5'4 inches, and weigh less than 140 Ib, so if I had a problem making it through the door or moving around in the shower, if you are any bigger, STAY AWAY! Wash basin a relic from the '80's, hot/cold faucets same; no paper napkin; while the toilet paper, was so cheap, you had to use with care or risk scratching yourself...The building is a 2 story structure, added an extension, except the elevator gets you only to the 2nd floor, then you have log your luggage up flights of stairs. After complaining about my initial room, I was put in a room outside of the main building, with a door directly facing a side street. I never felt so scared. Had to push a sofa bed against the door to sleep. So disappointed, can't imagine anyone rating this as a 4 star, more like a 1star facility, would consider a 2 stars only because the owners are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from Poland

Stay was OK, but room felt dingy

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's got charm and location is good, but with some down-sides. The room wasn't as clean. Bed sheets and towels were always clean, but the bed comforter had stains. The walls had stains of bugs that must have been killed and the carpets were stained. The lower molding was separating from the walls and screws were hanging out. Mornings were very loud as there must be some elementary school right next door. Bathroom shower doesn't have a door or even a shower curtain. Breakfast was typical and not too bad. The service from the staff was great and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Swedski from sweden

good hotel

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was clean modern and had helpful staff plus a good breakfast buffet. Located centrally, was easy to reach the sites would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel Prinse....An understated, quietly hip Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Prinse is a delightfully understated, yet quietly hip hotel which is located just on the cusp of the 'Altstadt' the old medieval quarter....The rooms are generous, but simple, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff delightful. The underground parking was VERY tight...if you're driving anything bigger then a compact the street will probably be a better option. We'd happily recommend it!