Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham, AL

Great location, awesome breakfast!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Centrally located, walking distance to many sights; can't beat the breakfast buffet-- fresh, excellent quality & something for everyone-- highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a good walk from the central train station but it is a beautiful stroll. The location is near Grote Markt and other scenic attractions. I would recommend staying here and really enjoyed Antwerpen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from London

Very centrally located.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The hotel is a small family-run establishment, with a boutique air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Marlies from London

No value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We expect more from a four star hotel. Staff were surly, hotel during the day dark and not welcoming . Parking charges were rediculously high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Bologna, Italy

In city center

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Excellent location, and hotel. In the center of the city, and easy walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Miami

Loved this Hotel!

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small Hotel is within walking distance to shops and main attractions. Could not have had a better stay !
2 out of 5
by Kay from Hertfordshire, UK

Nice Location, Overpriced Hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Bath (Very Deep & Very Long!) & Breakfast.
Cons: A general overhaul of the rooms (that include WiFi) to reflect the high room rate
Hotel is in a great location but for the money we paid we were disappointed with the room & facilities. The room smelt like sewers, inside the wardrobe was dirty (to the point we didn't unpack) & the mirrored, wardrobe door was cracked. We had a 'Garden Patio' which was a dark corner of an unkempt yard with cigarette ends on the floor & artificial plants! There was no WiFi in the room (something I would definitely expect at this price) The concierge gave us a pre paid card for internet access (12.50 Euros per day) but every time my WiFi device locked the connection dropped out, very annoying & a complete waste of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014
Dear Sir, We have checked and indeed not found any smell of sewer in the room.But on the day of your arrival we indeed emptied the sewage which we have to do once a year, that cannot be helped, and of course it is impossible to do so without any smell, which does not last of course, sorry for the inconvenience indeed. Of course a room with private terrace, which you received as a free upgrade, is less of an attraction on a dark winter afternoon than on a bright summer day ! If you had told us you did not like this upgrade we would have gladly given it to some other guest . Also in january the flowers do not bloom, we are sorry you did not notice the living trees and plants right in front of your terrace and only the extra ivy on the side, that we mixed with the live one in order to make the separation really efficient between the rooms and to guarantee total privacy. This room is appreciated by most of our guests but of course it is impossible to please everybody. We can only wish that you would have mentioned your concerns to the 24/7 hour reception so that we could have taken immediate action, made up for any shortcomings or given you another room, more to your liking Wifi is indeed free with this type of room, even if the price is mentioned on the ticket, since we re in the process of changing to free wi fi, and we have had no mention of any problems with the wifi. Once again, we could have helped you since maybe you logged into the lobby wifi instead of the hotspot right outside your room which would explain the problems you experienced. Our personnel is on site to help you so the best thing is ALWAYS to contact them and let us help you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014
Dear Sir, We have checked and indeed not found any smell of sewer in the room.But on the day of your arrival we indeed emptied the sewage which we have to do once a year, that cannot be helped, and of course it is impossible to do so without any smell, which does not last of course, sorry for the inconvenience indeed. Of course a room with private terrace, which you received as a free upgrade, is less of an attraction on a dark winter afternoon than on a bright summer day ! If you had told us you did not like this upgrade we would have gladly given it to some other guest . Also in january the flowers do not bloom, we are sorry you did not notice the living trees and plants right in front of your terrace and only the extra ivy on the side, that we mixed with the live one in order to make the separation really efficient between the rooms and to guarantee total privacy. This room is appreciated by most of our guests but of course it is impossible to please everybody. We can only wish that you would have mentioned your concerns to the 24/7 hour reception so that we could have taken immediate action, made up for any shortcomings or given you another room, more to your liking Wifi is indeed free with this type of room, even if the price is mentioned on the ticket, since we re in the process of changing to free wi fi, and we have had no mention of any problems with the wifi. Once again, we could have helped you since maybe you logged into the lobby wifi instead of the hotspot right outside your room which would explain the problems you experienced. Our personnel is on site to help you so the best thing is ALWAYS to contact them and let us help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town

Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judd from Washington, D.C.

A pleasant surprise in Antwerp

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: It was clean, obliging and understated.I would go back any time I am in Antwerp.
Cons: Leave it alone: it's a little gem as it sits.
Location: Right around the cormer from the municioal center and the Grote market. Within walking distance of a major museum
Perfectly wonderful, clean hotel. Great staff who pointed out places to visit in Antwerp, and a great restaurant around the corner for dinner. Cannot praise the hotel enough. Good night's sleep and exciting time in town. Breakfast was good, too.