Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from Leamington Spa

Great hotel for Central Antwerp with free parking

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a "no frills" hotel in Central Antwetp with free parking then this is a good place to stay. 5 minute walk to the Old Town. Ok breakfast included. Clean enough, although a little bit worn and showing its age. Shower a bit weak. Overall though, I would stay here again if I needed to visit Antwerp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ian u from south shields

good

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it. good location and decent enough. wasn't ensuite but only shared toilet with one other room. very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlis from Riga

excellent place in central Antwerp

Posted Sep 24, 2013
perfect location, clean, friendly reception, descent breakfast, the only minor drawback was that the toilet was outside the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from London

Good location for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a triple room, unfortunately this was on the top floor, up 4 steep flights of stairs. These would be difficult to negotiate if you were either infirm or elderly. Be aware that the WC is separate to the room which had a shower. Breakfast selection was reasonable, the highlight being a fresh coffee espresso maker. Parking is free in a 'car park' about 400 yds away down the main road. Overall, decent value for the money & good location for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kurt from NZ

Large rooms on a cute square

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
An older hotel but great for the price, it had massive rooms and is on a beautiful square close to the Grote Markt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Surprisingly Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and friendly welcome. Rooms are really airy, beautifully clean and exceptionally comfortable beds. Some of the d├ęcor may be a bit jaded but this is brilliant value and I will definitely book here again. A few minutes walk to beautiful square and then onto the night-spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Antwerp interlude

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Quiet, breakfast, staff, location.
Cons: The stairs and lack of ensuite.
Location: Great
You get what you are told to expect apart from difficult stairs.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Eastern Ontario

A no star hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lack of a toilet and the inadequate lighting
Location: In old town
This hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. There is no way that it is a two star hotel. The bathrooms are down the hall. The shower is right next to the bed. The overhead light was a chandelier with only two bulbs working. The night lamp had no bulb at all. The stairs and outside are desperately in need of paint. The dining area also needs refurbishing. The photos I no way reprint reality. When I asked for a room with a toilet, I was told one would be available the next day. The next day I was told no this was not possible. I decided it was better to forfeit two nights payment than to stay another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tr from sf

perfecto

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really liked the room in the attic, it was super cozy and quiet and peaceful. the location was perfect, about a quarter block from all the walking streets and near the water. i drank like 4 coffees at the free breakfast, ate a little bread and cheese, and the wireless was speedy enough for me to get all the work done i needed to easily even in the attic room. i would happily stay here again anytime.