Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I had a long journey by train from Munich so the last thing I wanted was a long walk from the train station or an expensive taxi ride. This hotel is nicely located next to the station in Antwerp, yet the city noise is minimal. It's close enough for a nice walk to the pier, the Mas Museum or the Cathedral. Plus, there are a lot of charming restaurants in the area, including the hotel itself. The room was very clean and spacious. It even had air conditioning, very unusual for the hotels I've seen in Europe. The next time I stay in Antwerp, I'll definitely be back to the Lindner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a lovely stay. Can't hear the train station from the room Loved the sky bar, the mixed starters for €13 were DELICIOUS
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station, clean some minor frustrations

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright and generally helpful staff at front desk
Cons: See my comments above
This is a comfortable clean hotel, there are some frustrations. For example the internet, which is free, needs to be reset every 6 hours - WHY???. There is no restaurant or room service on Saturday or Sunday WHY??? I asked for a glass of water in the bar and was told I had to buy a bottle as I could not have tap water WHY????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your review to be very helpful. To prevent a huge number of unused internet connections is it neccessary to re-login (free of charge) each 6 hours. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCB from Texas

Abeam the Bahnhof

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in-the-city business hotel with above average kitchen and nice bar. Lindner entrance is about 20 yards from the entrance to the "new" end of Antwerp's Central station, allowing one to go in five minutes via escalator or elevator from the hotel to the right track. Arriving from Paris, I walked indoors to the hotel and laterI used the 1;04 Thalys rail service into the center of the AMS Schipol airport. I will definitely return to this well-run hotel whose staff was, in every encounter over three–nights' stay, cordial and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from larnaca

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Friendly Good position next to train station Close to center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Chicago, Ill.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern facility, very convenient for those arriving by train. Good deal for the price. We didn't try the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mthoodlarry from Oregon

The Sounds of Silence!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They mention soundproofing & they mean it. You'll hear NO street, hallway, plumbing or neighbor noise. The front desk was very helpful & curteous. My only negative is, I wish the mattress was a bit firmer. I hope I get to stay here again someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from St. Paul, MN

Best accommodations in a long time

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price, food, atmosphere
Cons: The bed covering was a little stifling--would be nice to have more layers to peel off if necessary.
Location: Right next to the Central Train Station and equidistant between the two things we spent most time doing--shopping and being at the hospital.
A wonderful stay! The staff exceeded expectations. The food was awesome. The rooms aesthetically pleasing. And, it was centrally located for everything we needed to do in Antwerp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Brighton, UK

Perfect for Central Antwerp

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Position, furnishings, bathroom, restaurant. 12 noon checkout is very helpful.
Location: Right next to Antwerp Centraal Station and the Diamond District.
This is an extremely comfortable modern hotel with easy access to Antwerp Centraal Station. My room was a good size with comfortable furnishings and excellent bathroom. They also offer options to change your bedding if required. The restaurant was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Antwerp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent room

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to have a junior suite. The room was large and the bathroom excellent. Very clean, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.