Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Très satisfait malgré des difficultés à se garer dans un quartier cosmopolite.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

Literie affreuse !!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: la situation et le petit déjeuner
Cons: le nettoyage et la literie
Location: juste à coté de la gare et du zoo donc très intéressant. Et si on a pas peur de marcher il est facile de se balader à pied et de découvrir la ville.
Cet hôtel est une vrai déception !!!! Il est vrai que l'accueil est vraiment très bien ( le réceptionniste Kristof est particulièrement souriant et très sympathique) mais une fois arrivée dans la chambre ce fut la désillusion. Le sol de la salle de bain était recouvert de tâches blanche suspectes ( celui-ci n'a pas été lavé ) mon essuie de bain avait des tâches noires et était déchiré !!! ( impossible de se plaindre à la réception celle ci étant constamment avec 20 personnes en attente mais je ne peux leur reprocher ceci) Une fois dans le lit le matelas est de très mauvaise qualité !!! Il est très mou et il est impossible de dormir convenablement . Toute la nuit je me suis tordue et bien sûr bloquée le dos le lendemain. Pour une chambre business à plus de 100€ la nuit c'est râlant et franchement inacceptable !!!! Même si les seuls points positifs sont la grandeur du dressing et la machine à café dans la chambre, le service de la réception et la situation de l'hôtel la propreté de la chambre et le confort du lit ont tout gâché . Leur vue sur ville n'a d'ailleurs rien d'exceptionnelle ( vue sur quartier banal et travaux) . Le petit déjeuner est vraiment bien même super mais le personnel n'est pas très regardant et pas pressé de vous débarrassé la table. Ce qui est sûr plus jamais je ne retournerai pas dans cet hôtel très cher pour de la mauvaise qualité. C'est dommage car j'était très motivée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Well situated by the station & easy walk to town

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Had a comfortable, good sized room on the 9th floor with view over to the town. Food in restaurant rather bland but reasonably priced for Antwerp.
Cons: Disappointed by standard of toiletries in bathroom, with only a difficult to use basic plastic shower gel dispenser and body lotion. Hardly 4 *
Location: In Diamond district at end of the railway station about 5 mins to the magnificent hall. Easy walk to town, museums,shopping, places to eat, china town
Stayed over Easter weekend after a business trip in Belgium. Used as a base to explore the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands, United Kingdom

Great hotel close to central station

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Rooms are fitted with very comfortable beds.
Location: The hotel is close to the station (which is very impressive) and Antwerp Zoo.
Booked as a base from which to explore Antwerp, the hotel was very convenient for the station. Breakfasts were excellent as was dinner. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The city centre was walkable, but the hotel is also very handily placed for trams/metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very businessy, very average

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Near the station, not too far to walk to tourist areas (though Antwerp isn't large!), clean rooms, decent facilities.
Cons: Aircon, customer service.
Location: The hotel isn't in the best area to stay if you're a tourist. Sights, restaurants and bars are all 20-30 mins walk away.
The Lindner is handily near the station, quite newly built, with modern decor that's nice enough and very clean rooms – but the hotel is nothing special. The main clientele and target market is clearly business travellers, who won't really worry too much about a hotel's atmosphere as long as they get a decent night's sleep. As tourist travellers we were a bit disappointed. On our second night (of three), the hot water went off without explanation. One of us had to have a cold shower before dinner. We reported it and it was fixed by bedtime but we never got an explanation or an apology. Our room was also really stuffy – the aircon unit had controls but the temperature didn't vary, no matter how much we moved them up and down. Overall, our stay was by no means terrible, but it wasn't very good either – much like the hotel's restaurant, in fact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yoelfrom New York

Poor, Rude customer service.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but poor customer service, rude staff. We checked out after 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this score. It's a pitty that you not mentioned why you left the hotel!!!. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vender tilbage igen. Det er sikkert

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dejlige værelser Ingen støj på trods af at det ligger meget tæt på banegården
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bequem zu erreichendes Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
zentral gelegen, sehr freundliches Personal, glutenfreies Frühstück erhältlich :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre lobende Kritik über unser Hotel. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben uns etwas zu schreiben. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen dürfen,  es ist uns eine Freude, Sie als Gast bei uns zu haben. Bis bald im Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. Mit bestem Dank und freundlichen Grüßen, Peter Nuiten - Direktor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandy

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅に直結で便利なホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2015
チェックイン時は街の説明を、チェックアウト後は荷物を預かってくれて、フロントは親切で快適に宿泊出来ました。 コスパ最高!と思いました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Peter Nuiten, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this score. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.