Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aariez from UK

One of the best in Mechelen

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with Internet speed (although the wireless is a bit slow), the room climate control, the bed, and the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely town, central location, clean hotel, helpful staff. would stay again. Downsides: no free parking, our room seemed to be opposite a club and city tax payable upon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is exceptionally quiet and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. N. from Las Vegas

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the heart of Mechelen, a 15-minute walk from the train station. The lobby area is very attractive, and adjacent to a cocktail lounge, restaurant, lobby computer and an X-Box console. It's an easy walk to shopping and the bus stop. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included in our package was fabulous. It's buffet style, unlimited expresso-based drinks/hot chocolate, and the food offerings are plentiful, fresh and tasty. Mechelen is only a 15-minute train ride to Antwerp and 25 minutes to Brussels. I highly recommend this hotel if Belgium is your destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Naples

Hidden treasure of a town!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did not find a hotel in Brugges so we opted for Mechelen- and what a find! It is so incredibly beautiful, and a bikers/walkers paradise! The hotel is uber modern and has an excellent breakfast and cafe. My kids lived the hotel with its video game and loft with complimentary snacks. I recommend this hotel without hesitation! The evening staff was really helpful- the morning guy seemed painfully shy so we didn't push for info- but we knew how to get to Brussels so it was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shad from Brussels

If you like bethooven

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful staff great location and ask about bethooven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marky from uk

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2013
The hotel was clean and tidy but is undergoing a retrofit so when I stayed there was no restaurant Staff were very friendly and helpful Would stay here again once the work is completed Close to bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of big refurbishment

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lots of refurbishment happening at this hotel, restaurant closed and work ongoing in hotel rooms. My room was badly in need of refurbishment, stained carpet, poor tv. I did see a refurbished room and it was nice, completely different rating when refurbishment finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick & Kath from Derbyshire, UK

Great overnight stay in an interesting old city

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The breakfast and the bathrobe
Cons: Not a very good view from the window
The staff were very helpful, directing us to the very handy parking. The room was large and clean with all we needed and more. The location was excellent for exploring the old city. The breakfast was excellent with good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregory

Excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is bright clean and very modern. The reception staff were very helpful. The key point about the hotel is it's excellent location adjacent to the Vismakt and just off the main street to the Square and Cathedral