Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Copenhagen

Good hotel in need of a little TLC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Fantastic location in front of station. Hotel was obviously Nordic luxury when built, but starting to feel a little dated and tired. Staff very helpful, but a little busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2014
With a good location oppposite the very impressive station building and the zoo entrance, its worth paying the extra to get a 'business class' room. (And the view of the square from the hotel is a lot nicer than the view of the hotel from the square!) We initially had a standard room at the side of the building, but found it a bit gloomy. Spacious rooms with decent falicilities, although I would think that a redec will be due in a year or two. We ate and drank pretty well in the bar/restaurant area and enjoyed using the pool/sauna/steam room. Tthe extensive bus and tram network gave us easy access to the all main areas of the city and walking through the mostly pedestrianised streets was enjoyable, too. Above all, the young staff were all extremely friendly and efficient with excellent English - thankfully for us. This Radisson Blu gave us the comfortable and convenient bolthole that one needs with a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charnaux from Epsom, UK

Excellent stay with kids

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nothing else to say that hotel was excellent. Very friendly and mainly with kids. It is a no brainer. Definitely I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goldfish

Convenient location, International standard hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Modern, convenient, very comfortable with a huge bed
The hotel is opposite the main railway station concourse and is therefore very conveniently placed but, like a lot of stations, not in the nicest part of town. This stay was part business, part pleasure and the hotel served both purposes. Upon arrival the lift from the car park (€19 per night) was out of service and we had to manhandle our luggage and help a lady with a pushchair up 3 flights of stairs. However a charming concierge rushed to help us and waived our car park fee to more than compensate us, thus turning a negative into a positive. The lift was fixed a couple of hours later and remained in service whilst we were there. My wife enjoyed the leisure club (included in the price) whilst I left for my business meeting. The city itself is nice - we were able to buy a couple of returned tickets for a Romeo & Juliet Ballet in one of 2 nice theatres in the city, which was a highlight of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: the hotel room was modern,big and comfortable
Cons: a bigger swimming pool,a working lift to car park,internet that actually worked and not just occasionally and easier access to outside the hotel
we enjoyed our stay here just a shame that the lift to car park wasn't working and still wasn't fixed days later as it meant a lot of lugging things up several flights of stairs which with a baby was a struggle and inconvenient.Don't think this hotel is designed for anyone with prams,pushchairs or even wheelchairs as the only way out the hotel was via steps so meant carrying a heavy pram down steps,for this reason i would not stay there again with a young child as we were inconvenienced and struggled a lot with lifting all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Los Angeles

Business trip to Antwerp

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of location for transport to/from Airport and for rail connections through Europe.
Cons: No waiting for taxis dropping guests off in front of hotel.
Location: Trains nearby.
Good location for rail station but less than desireable area as somewhat unsavory. Hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Nice hotel, close to the central station

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We arrived at 1pm, our room was ready right away and the overall stay was nice and the breakfast is delicious but a little overated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Southeast England

Great hotel very close to railway station

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The room, the free Wi-Fi and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
We had booked 2 nights away in Antwerp as a post Christmas break, travelling by Eurostar. The hotel was exactly opposite the station and, although we arrived at 11.30am, our room was ready for us. The room was spotlessly clean, large and we had 2 armchairs as well as a desk and a coffee table. There was plenty of storage. The hotel breakfast was extra but worth the money and the evening meal in the restaurant was also very good. Sitting in the bar is simply a quiet, pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in the center, convinient

Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com