Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good overnight stop

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Immediate surrounding area not the most exciting; lots of rather tired looking concrete with the road and railway nearby, but overall just fine for us
We stayed here just for an overnight stop. Room was clean and comfortable, and reasonably quiet despite the Antwerp Ring Road being not far away. We used the hotel restaurant, which was fine. Prices were what you'd expect for a business hotel, and food was good. If we'd had more time we'd have gone to the centre of the city, but we didn't find any other restaurants within easy walking distance. Overnight parking on the expensive side, though again what you'd expect I guess. Reasonably good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Can't fault this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was brilliant the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the comfort, the great breakfast and the lovely pool/gym/sauna facilities. We had a great stay and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The efficient and friendly staff and cleanliness of the whole hotel
Cons: Only thing we think could be improved is me having more holiday time to re book again
Location: Located next to the Autoroute E!7. There was so much to see and do in and around Antwerp we really needed to stay longer
Excellent choice of hotel. The hotel was so clean and the staff so helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast served from 0600hrs - 1000hrs was also very good. There was such a large choice of foods available from Fresh fruit salads to cold meats, salads, and hot breakfasts. It was not limited at all. You could keep going back as many times as you needed to. It is situated very near to the main autoroute E17 exit so to get to it was very easy. There is nearby local public transport to get into the centre of Antwerp, but we also found it just as easy to use our car. About 20 minutes by car. Parking in Antwerp was not a problem. We were very impressed with our hotel and would definately use it again and would recommend you try it for your selves. We had a great stay there Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harrald from Berne, Switzerland

good hotel and location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is perfectly located if you travel by car. Close to the motorway, close to the city center. Very soundproof, free WIFI and excellent free breakfast. I will definitely return my next trip to Antwerp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: with in reach to the town centre within 15 min by tram and buses
good location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and spacious room, all facilities needed from free WIFI to swimming pool, gym ...etc Fantastic breakfast buffet with lot of varieties. certainly will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antwerp weekend

Posted May 23, 2014
Very modern hotel with good facilities and small pool and gym. Decent breakfast with choice of quality produce. Outside main city, but handy for the Trix music venue where we were headed. close to Antwerp's excellent public transport network. Good place to stay and use as a base to visit this excellent city. good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Decky from Ireland

Decky d

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel nice pool and breakfast great. It's about 20 € by taxi from down town but a handy regular tram runs close by. About a 35 min nice walk to centre and it all felt pretty safe around. Good hotel with kids .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAUL from MID WALES

Scandic in Antwerp

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: air con too load, hair drier and tv are very old and some of the counter staff need to make you feel bit more welcome when you arrrive,
Location: location on ring road very good, minutes from city centre
I came here with my wife and daughter over easter 2014, the hotel location is very good on the ring road and can easilly be in the city of Antwerp within minutes. I i was to be critical towards the hotel, the TV in nthe room is very old, saying that we do not come away to watch tv, Also my wife mentioned the hair drier was old, the shower is modern but not powerfull, not all the counter staff were the same but one in partucular was quite serious when spoken too when we first arrived, a smile would have been nice, overall we were pleased with the hotel, breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfat area were very helpfull and pleasant, one thing which we found was excellent was how quiet the room was as long as you did not open the window which was great, not advisable to switch aircon on as its really noisy and you really would need ear plugs in to sleep :) would definately come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dude from Ireland

Good transit hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight - a family of four - and quite happy overall. Interior is older and receptionists seem a bit indifferent, but if that's not your priority it's all right. Located next to motorway, so ideal overnight stay location. The rooms are still quiet, which is nice. Breakfast until 11am and it's quite good.