Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes Pennfrom Towada ko, Japan

Great place, nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
With the exception of a possible language problem (the hotel staff only speaks Japanese), this was an outstanding place to stay. The one-man staff was as helpful as possible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom Hawaii

Smoking by Staff Permeates Throughout Building

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay except for constant smoking by hotel staff. The hallway windows were kept closed therefore keeping in cigarette smoke for all guest members to breathe in. Unhealthy!
2 out of 5
by Jenfrom Nagano-shi

Not what it says it is

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The bed was so comfortable
Cons: they should have what they claim: breakfast and onsen
Location: Lake Towada, some shrines, fishing, Jesus' Tomb (Shingo) is 30mins away
Perhaps I am just a fool, but the name of the hotel and the address both give you different locations on Google Maps... I found out after an hour of wandering in the dark, that neither of these are correct. I had to go into another hotel and ask them for directions. Then when I finally arrived to the hotel, the owner was kind, but he told me the onsen was closed. The room was quite comfy, albeit rather aged. In the morning was the icing on the cake though, there was no breakfast as the website stated there would be. Decent hotel, but fork out the 500Y extra for the nicer place down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elsie

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
有點難找
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Notefrom 116

พี่พักราคาประหยัดใน Towadako

Posted Nov 2, 2013
ใช้ได้เลยทีเดียวสำหรับผู้ที่ต้องการที่พักเพียงเพื่อพักหลังจากออกไปเที่ยว Towadako หรือ Oirase stream ที่พักไม่ไกลมากจากป้ายรถ JR Towada house (เดินประมาณ 5-10 นาที) ในห้องพักมีฮีทเตอร์ ห้องน้ำเป็นห้องน้ำรวมแต่มีห้องแยกข้างในอีกที ทั้งแยกเป็นห้องอาบน้ำ (มีอ่างอาบน้ำ) และห้องสุขา โดยรวมสะดวกสบายใช้ได้ครับ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Estherfrom Hong Kong

服務貼心

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
筫責的工作人員很貼心,當我洗完的衣物未能乾透時,主動拿風筒幫我吹乾衣物,我表示自己可以自己處理,但他仍熱心去做‧ 英語的理解很少,但仍盡力幫客戶處理問題‧
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excepto la atención personal, nada recomendable

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
En primer lugar, el hotel no está situado donde indica el mapa de hotels y de google. Tuvimos que preguntar en la oficina de turismo. El hotel es más bien un albergue, a la entrada del pueblo y a unos 15 minutos andando de la estaciónq de autobús. Es cierto que es el hotel más barato de la zona que encontramos, pero no repetiríamos ya que es muy muy básico. Hay que descalzarse para entrar al hotel, pero la moqueta no invita a ello pues es muy vieja, al igual que los muebles de la habitación, que es muy pequeña y poco acogedora. Los baños comunes no estaban muy limpios. La wifi no llega a la habitación y las zonas comunes no son espaciosas. Lo único bueno: la atención del conserje que nos preparó el dasayuno con ensalada, huevos cocidos y bollos con mantequilla y mermelada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by freeman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Towada lake

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Very professional. Very nice personel. Have nice hot spring. Very trustful. It is little far away from Aomori. Need arround 3 hours by bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com