Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many choices

Posted May 26, 2014
It was fine, just a basic hotel room in an area with few choices. Rooms could be updated a bit but not bad. A bit noisy on side facing road, we asked for alternate location but we're told there was nothing available. Towels for pool are behind front desk, and there was a wait to get one. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou

apache junction

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: door to room 113
Location: plenty of restaurants and near tortilla flats , etc
good breakfast good breakfast good breakfast that's all I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still like new

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We stayed there a couple of years ago and it was very nice then, this time it was no different. It looked new the first time and it still looks new. They do an excellent job of maintenance and upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Sun City, Az.

Nice hotel that was close to Dinner Theater.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the dinner theater.
Cons: We didn't have a problem with anything!
Location: The location was great for us but we're not sure about other things to do in the area. We don't live that close to Apache Junction, Arizona.
Our overall experience was fine. We only stayed the one night(New Years Eve) after attending a dinner theater. We didn't feel we wanted to drive the one hour to get home after the show. Our room was close to the parking lot and that was very convenient. We had the nice breakfast in the morning and everything there was hot, fresh and looked good to us. We were with six other friends and I know they all enjoyed it too. Don't know of any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Gardena, CA

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Restaurants nearby was a plus.
Very nice. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karina from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Nice and quiet room.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very quiet.
Location: Great location.
We had a really good experience. Asked for a quiet room, and got one. It was facing the back parking area, which bordered a quiet natural area. Had the best sleeps ever!! Breakfasts were good too. Convenient location. Overall, really enjoyed it and will be back! We stayed 4 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean room

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Good wireless access, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cons: Direct access to parking lot from my outside room felt insecure
Staff is friendly and helpful; the complimentary breakfast has good variety and includes proteins. I tend to prefer hotels with access through a lobby; this open access layout meant the door to my room faced directly outside, and I admit I did not feel super secure in an end room on the ground floor next to the parking lot. No fitness facility. I was scheduled to stay five nights but left after the first night to be at a facility closer to my family (in Gold Canyon), to get an inside room, and also access to a fitness center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Mesquite, NV

Check the sheets.

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: poor customer service
Location: extremely close to family
When I checked the bed in our first room, there was a long black hair between the sheets. (we both have short gray hair) We were given a different room, but had to move ourselves. The desk clerk was not helpful and didn't seem surprised. After heated negotiating, we were finally satisfied. The breakfasts at this hotel are minimal, etc. But what really bothers me about this hotel is that we have stayed there many times for multiple nights over the past 8 years. We have booked them by different companies, but have NEVER been told "welcome back". I doubt if we've even been told "welcome"! I even called the hotel direct to see if they could match the Expedia rate for 4 nights, but they wouldn't budge. We stay here because it is so convenient to family, but will definitely try another Best Western a little further away next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: pillows n bed
Location: Good for where we were during the day.
Pillows were to big. Bed was not very comfortable. Cleanliness of hotel was good. Breakfast bar was good. Staff was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay "off" the interstate.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: It was off the interstate in a small community.
Cons: It is older but well kept.
Good experience in a small town. Staff was very friendly and helpful.