Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The microwave didn't work. The shower knob feel off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveling thru from g

It was real nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Staff was real nice and accommodating. We got in late and they let us use the Jacuzzi after hours much needed I thought that was real good customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May Graduation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was located near my cousins house...the ONLY POSITIVE!
Cons: Hot water availability! Upgrade ice machine; consideration of disabilities. They watched my Mom struggle up the steps each time suggesting to change.
Location: Remote area; Waffle house next door and a gas station. 2 miles from a shopping center and food.
We arrived 3 hours early for check in. We drove from Los Angeles-6 hour drive. We had a dinner and a high school graduation starting at 3:30pm. We needed to chill and refresh before the festivities. My 92 year old Mom has Emphysema so I requested a ground floor room since there was not an elevator! Non available! We paid online in FULL! They attempted to collect money again. Perhaps I am paranoid...they said "Oh, this is Expedia booking, give them this room." I promptly found out why! We were the furthest from the hot water tank so we had to allow the water to run for "10 minutes". Who has 10 minutes to wait for hot water to take a shower? 15 minutes later....warm water-not hot!. This was true for the entire weekend. The climate was extremely hot. On three different occasions I went to the ice machine to retrieve ice for my Mom's feet. No ice to be had! I must mention that the young lady in training that checked us in did suggest that they move our room to a ground level upon coming available. However, the gentlemen assisting her said that they could not do that! This courtesy has been afforded to us in the past at larger established hotels! It was quite a challenge for my Mom to climb the steps in the heat! My cousin resides in the area-the only reason for choosing this hotel. We have stayed at this hotel before the name change and the change in ownership. They were more accommodating then! Consequently, I will not book here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mars..

Apache junction?

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Place is only good if you're passing through town and need couple hours to sleep...thats about it....the place needs to be updated...and new beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unhappy in AZ from Apache Junction, AZ

TOO Thin of floors

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are going to stay there, stay on the 2nd floor. The floors are VERY thin and you can hear every step the floor above you makes. In the evening, the front desk staff did not want to handle a complaint of the people above us, jumping up and down at 1:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Repair the shower!!!
Location: Close to Hwy 60
It was not a good experience. The shower didn't work, there were food smells in the lobby and stairway. There was no elevator, so unless your back is strong, 2nd floor would never work. Luckily, I didn't have a lot of luggage. If I hadn't paid $159.95 for the room, maybe I would expect that, but it was way, way overpriced for what I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Arizona

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not worth the price!!! Toilet not clean, air conditioning very loud, room had foul odor!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, easy access to freeway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room was fine, breakfast left a lot to be desired. Toast, pancakes(cold), cold scrambled eggs. Very weak coffee. That's all there was
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Star from Tempe, az

no elevator

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel did not have a elevator to the second floor if you were disabled you are screwed because they just give you first come first serve on the rims and it was so hot in the holidays is ridiculous