Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Quiet and peaceful

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: ?
Location: About a mile from downtown. Convenient enough.
Quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and we had plenty of room with our king size bed. It was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: location, clean, staff
Cons: n/a
We would stay here again. For the price of the room, and the location it was perfect for us! Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, and had a excellent breakfest!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff tried to accommodate but acknowledged the smoking room was real bad.
Cons: Correct room type, or a refund.
I travel up to 75% of the time and have booked numerous trips with Expedia but this will be the last, the is the second time I was assigned the wrong room type. Again I was given a smoking room, this is a major issue for me. The hotel was full and I had no other options. After experiencing this incorrect booking I have had many others including hotel staff confirm Expedia placing people in the wrong room type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, more than I hoped to pay, odd bed..

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, relative price...
Cons: Read above.
Location: I love Apalachicola, great quiet town, wonderful seafood, Old Florida Vibe..
Very nice room, cleaning was a bit spotty day-by-day but acceptable. Bed had an odd 'lip' on the edge that kind poked into your legs getting in and out..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast offering.
Location: Beautiful historic town to visit.
Everything was great except the breakfast. Watered down orange juice and the eggs were just gross. The biscuits tasted stale. It was free though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Beautiful sunset. Best burger I had at restaurant

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room was decent and clean. Older hotel but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Plesantly Surprised

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Reviews for this hotel were mixed but I really wanted to spend the night in Apalachacola. I am glad I decided to stay in this Best Western. It is an older motel but obviously has undergone major renovations recently. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than adequate. The staff were plesant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keurig hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Een fijn overnachtingshotel. Met name de douche en het bij de kamerprijs inbegrepen ontbijt scoren punten. Wel zijn de kamers gehorig, maar gelukkig hadden we nette buren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola

Clean safe and love the breakfast!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I love best westerns. And this was no exception. Very helpful attendants-- gave lunch advice and helped with remote control. Best part-- complimentary breakfast is so welcome. Needed a break from all the seafood and beer! I live in Florida and will likely never eat another oyster til I get back to apalachicola!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden, Germany

You got what you pay for

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was o.k., you got what you pay for, Pool was poor and not usable. Breakfast was o.k., room clean.