Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from New Orleans

Enchanting Victorian with modern day comforts

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: Beautiful little town with a lovely pier and a park (Lafayette Park) that has a long walkway out to a covered dock . Beautiful views everywhere.
The Coomb's Inn was delightful from start to finish. The staff is very accommodating. The house is beautifully decorated and maintained. The rooms are airy, spacious and very comfortable. The beds are dreamy. The shower was full and hot. We had a great nights's stay and so enjoyed an early morning walk around Appalachicola before breakfast. A perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by firefighter9609 from Baconton,Ga

Nice place!!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Great place to stay! Friendly staff! Quick check in and out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Couple's Inn

Posted May 29, 2013
The Coombs Inn was truly a wonderful experience! Easy location, clean room, most comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts!!!! We would certainly stay there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Greensboro, NC

Delightful

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The spiral posts of the bannister.
Cons: Check in desk was right outside our bedroom door.
Location: Right across the street from a historic Episcopal church shipped from New York to Apalachicola and put together with pegs in the early 1800's.
This bed and breakfast was a delight in every way. My only regret is not having asked for a tour of the house and of every room before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Friendly staff. Beautifully decorated B&B. Had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valdosta, ga.

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
service was good to excellent. the breakfasts were highlights. the rooms were small- the bathroom uncomfortably so. beds very comfortable . rooms clean to a fault. tv difficult to operate and a little limited in selection. overpriced, but so are the other facilities in apalachicola.still, would not recommend due to price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Coombs House Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a nice B&B. A beautiful old mansion in the heart of town. The room was nicely decorated and the jacuzzi bath was welcome after a long day at the beach. We really enjoyed the free bicycles and beach chairs. The breakfast was delish and we definitely are going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Happy Traveler

Posted May 23, 2011
Accomodations were good and their hot breakfast superb. Price was a bit high compared with other visits at similar B&B's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Fransico Bay Area CA

Great place was a highlight of our trip!

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is really nice in the heart of Apalachacola. What a cute town! This is the " forgotten" coast but we liked it more. If you come from the Tampa area it is about a six hour drive. Don't miss this one..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2009 on Hotels.com