Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Donnellyfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Coombs House Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast is actually comprised of several buildings. We stayed in the easterly most house which was only a block away from the main house. Our room was small but well appointed and very clean. We were unable to get Internet service in our room or to get the in-room coffee maker working, but we had no problems connecting while we were at the main house. They also had fresh coffee ready very early. The breakfast was excellent. Location is superb and the staff could not be more gracious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Disappointing for that price !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: smell , aircondition, tv size
Location: all kind of sea actions
The lady over there was polite and nice but.... The air condition was very old and couldn't hold the heat! The room was fairly clean but .....It smells bad. TV screen size was lees then average computer screen. Any other cheap motel could be at the same condition with less money to pay:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzy & Davidfrom Bonita Springs, FL

Charming, convenient & comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully restored and furnished old buildings, with all the conveniences of 'big chain' hotels tastefully integrated. Historic area within easy walking distances-plus great food (oysters!) choices at many delightful establishments. Friendly, welcoming, and personable staff, with an excellent breakfast served in elegant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Kfrom GA

great place, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a wonderful stay, and a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew Pfrom England

Beach and fishing lovers perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the hotel, it is really clean and the rooms are really comfortable. Staff are polite and helpful and a hot breakfast is a big plus. I only went for a 4 on the rating because the wifi signal was to weak to use in our room, we were a block away from the main house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthony Rhodesfrom Mississippi

Great little town

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and within walking distance of all shops and resturants. Had great breakfast and very friendly people hosting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room but not very friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and large and well furnished.
Cons: The service
Location: Was just driving through and it was a Sunday night so everything was closed.
Our room was lovely but our experience in checking in was unpleasant. Had to wait for the clerk to get off the phone for 20 minutes without even a nod to us waiting for her. Rather abrupt in attitude. Had a nice breakfast but it was not a typical bed & breakfast. There was no warmth to the place and the staff seemed to be annoyed that they had to take care of us. We missed the charm of what we have experienced in other B&Bs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Colorado

Convenient B & B to town

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to town
Cons: Needs some upgrading to stay with the rest of this historical town. Update drapery and set better expectations for staff. Some staff seem lax.
Location: Good restaurants and nice shops for browsing. Beaches are near by. The Owl is a great restaurant with an outstanding wine list.
You can walk to all parts of downtown. Very easy for shopping and accessing restaurants. Great little Old South town. Laid back and historical.