Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful and historic B and B. Just wish the rate was not raised so much for the holiday. Also important which room you are in. Not all created equal. Last night we stayed in a different room. Big difference👏🏻very good overall experience still..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Service
Room was on the warm side. Service was excellent. Close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete Beach, FL

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: More comfortable seating in the rooms. While the authenticfurniture in the rooms really gives you the feel of the time period, not very comfortable.
We had about 60 family members staying on St. George Island and this was the perfect location to be close enough to visit them every day and still enjoy some peace and quiet. It is walking distance - about two blocks - from the shops and eating establishments and only about a 15 minute drive to St. George. We were there for three nights and only went down for breakfast the last morning we were there and it was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, walking distance to waterfront & dining

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location was about 3 blocks to the waterfront, and near everything. Very friendly hotel staff, with good local information.
Cons: The only shortcoming was the mattress, very spongy, hard to sleep on, and perhaps a out of date. A new mattress gets this B&B 5 stars
Location: We ended up in Apalachicola after a day of area sightseeing and beaches. So, we spent our time walking around an old Florida town with great seafood
Upon arrival, host gave a little grand tour of the hotel, some period information and information about good places to eat. Commented on the breakfast and an evening wine service, which we thought was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Town, FL

Well Done!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly, VERY quiet, and withing walking distance of downtown and the river front.
Cons: Maybe a little lighter and a couple of chairs to sit in to read. We don't watch tv. Had to read in bed.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown, eating places, and the river front.
My husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at the Coombs House and would definitely return. The only thing was there really isn't anyplace comfortable to sit in the room. We both love to read (we never even turned on the tv!), and we had to be in bed to enjoy the reading. It was also very dark--a dimly lighted ceiling fan, and some lamps and 2 windows that were shaded. Our room was VERY quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very clean and comfortable, and we always had our room freshened or if we left the privacy sign up, they would leave us a large bag with everything we would need. The breakfasts were enjoyable, and the cookies in the afternoons were very good! It was within walking distance--about 4 blocks to the river front and 3 blocks to downtown. Aplachiacoloa is a very charming "old Florida" town that has been "kept up" but not made too "touristy". All the accomodations we used were GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Niceville, FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway for my wife and I. It was perfect! The morning breakfast, afternoon tea and cookies and evening wine (on weekends) was wonderful. This location was a short walk to the quaint downtown shops and restaurants. The room was amazing (nicknamed "heaven") with decor reminiscent of the Victorian age. We have already told others to make a visit and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hostess was nice and knowledgeable. The room we stayed in was clean but the wifi signal was very weak and we couldn't really use it. It also would have been nice to have our own small refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time and place

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful time in a wonderful spot