Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

B&B in a quiet little village near nature preserve

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The old house and personal feel
Cons: Sheets need to be softer
Location: Check out my statement above
We loved the old house and the history that the manager Estelle gave us (including the ghost story about old Mr. Coombs.) The place was clean the bed comfortable...sheets a bit rough, everyone in the town very accommodating...St. George's island beautiful, St. Joe peninsula very interesting. Didn't get a chance to see lighthouse. Oysters were delicious everywhere we ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Charming B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: location, charm, staff, food
Cons: we were very pleased
Location: very short walk to historic district (waterfront, shopping, dining)
Excellent staff; Wonderful breakfasts, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Coombs Inn and Suites

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The Black Cypress wooden trim around the dining room and stairway is remarkable.
Cons: Time went so fast. A 48 hour mandatory weekend would be nice.
Location: Coombs Inn is centrally located in town, you can just park in front of Coombs Inn and walk to any activity, antique shop and or restaurant in Apalach.
If you like History, Antiques, and a nice Breakfast, you will love Coombs Inn and Suites. It is like spending the weekend in a Museum. So much to look at within the Coombs Inn and Suites. Listen to the nightly History each evening at 6 PM of the owners of Coombs Inn. It is the closest thing to time travel within your own life time. Plan you vacation today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Ausflug in die viktorianische Zeit

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Wir haben uns 3 Tage in Apalachicola von Strand, Stadt und Sonne verzaubern lassen. Das Hotel ist durch und durch liebevoll eingerichtet, das Frühstück großartig und die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Jederzeit wieder!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi & Peter Haasfrom Rüfenacht/Schweiz

Romantisches B&B mit kleinem Zimmer

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der erste Eindruck war "whaoo", gepflegtes altes Haus, stilvoll eingerichtet, dezente Backraum-Musik. Leider wurde uns ein sehr kleines Zimmer im Anbau zugewiesen, da war der "whaoo-Effekt" im Eimer! Kaum Abstellmöglichkeiten für Koffer, Schreibtisch ohne Stuhl, nicht regulierbare Klimaanlage (Bodenschlitze - welche wir mit Koffern "abgedichtet" haben) dafür ein Riesen-Kingsizebett, welches den Raum erschlägt. Das Früstück im schönen, zentralen Aufenthaltraum war dann allerdings einigermassen ok. Apalachicola selber: Ein kleiner verträumter Ort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala FL

Nice B and B

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Close to downtown. Clean and well kept. Tasty breakfast. Great for quiet getaway. 5 min to St George Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Donnellyfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Coombs House Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast is actually comprised of several buildings. We stayed in the easterly most house which was only a block away from the main house. Our room was small but well appointed and very clean. We were unable to get Internet service in our room or to get the in-room coffee maker working, but we had no problems connecting while we were at the main house. They also had fresh coffee ready very early. The breakfast was excellent. Location is superb and the staff could not be more gracious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Disappointing for that price !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: smell , aircondition, tv size
Location: all kind of sea actions
The lady over there was polite and nice but.... The air condition was very old and couldn't hold the heat! The room was fairly clean but .....It smells bad. TV screen size was lees then average computer screen. Any other cheap motel could be at the same condition with less money to pay:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzy & Davidfrom Bonita Springs, FL

Charming, convenient & comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully restored and furnished old buildings, with all the conveniences of 'big chain' hotels tastefully integrated. Historic area within easy walking distances-plus great food (oysters!) choices at many delightful establishments. Friendly, welcoming, and personable staff, with an excellent breakfast served in elegant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com