Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very quiet setting. Best vacation ever.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Laid back. I never felt rushed. Staff friendly. My kids loved the hotel cats.
Location: Very convenient to Sir George State Park and dunes. Best restaurant was Carolines.
Plenty of towels. Quiet. Friendly staff...very helpful on where to eat, places to see. Very accomodating. Would recommend stay for other family members and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Beautifully decorated and loved the basket of muffins, fruit and yogurt in the refrigerator...only negatives were a small pool and the screened in porch that obstructed the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accomodations

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: housekeeping was a bit inadequate.
Location: The foodwas great and shopping was fun in Apalossacola.
we had a bit of trouble finding it especially at night but once there was worth the search. the bed was comfortable and the kitchen facilities were great. the kitchen wear was a bit sparse but adequate..the view from our room and the balcony was super. we loved the hotel and town and will try to return again. june thompson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Perfect get away hotel/apt in Apalachicola.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I loved having a choice of type of rooms -- two masters or master with bunks etc.
Location: Apalachicola Estuarine Research Reserve is a pleasant and educational stop located just before the St George Island bridge in Eastpoint.
I typically have stayed in various bed and breakfast hotels in the historic district of Apalachicola - but this time opted to stay at the WaterStreet Inn because of their apartment like accommodations. Having two separate bedrooms and baths - with a common kitchen, living room and balcony made our family weekend quite special. The hotel is new, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed paddling tributaries of the Apalachicola River, attending a video screening of the FL Wildlife Corridor Expedition at the Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve and visiting their incredible interpretive learning center, visiting St George Island, dining in a few exceptionally great restaurants, eating fresh oysters and doing a little shopping while in town. Be advised that many stores in Apalachicola are closed on Sunday. Plan accordingly if you want to shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larsfrom Stockholm

Close to town

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great town even if weather was lousy with fog and rain. Fantastic Oysters and friendly people. Well worth the trip from TX and Sweden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Canada

Amazing hotel, amazing value

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: As above, the room was amazing.
Cons: Facilities are minimal, but that is expected when you see what a great value it is.
Location: Appalachiacola is a delightful, sleepy little town in the Gulf coast. It is delightfully unspoiled -- no malls, no box stores. Picture perfect.
The Water St. Hotel is about the most spectacular hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere, at any price. It is situated on the river, easy walk to the downtown. The room was amazing!! It was about the size of many houses. A large living room -- a burt 15 x 25, with glass French doors on the long side, which overlooked the river. A screened porch on the long side. A very well equipped kitchen on the short side. Two large bathrooms, and a large bedroom with a king size four poster bed. All very nicely style, very modern and very clean. Facilities are minimal -- they put the effort into the rooms. Staff were very helpful. And all this for just over $100 a night (off season). I have pain 2-3 times as much for many hotels, but have simply NEVER had such an incredible room --- anywhere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very large suites

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The room was nice, right on the water with a dock. The bed was not comfortable and very bouncy. There were several dishes and utensils that were put away dirty so I rewashed everything before I used them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great looks, lacking on comfort

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great looking, large and spacious suite. Beautiful deck with a superb view. However, furniture was very uncomfortable and kitchen was poorly stocked with chipped and dirty plates and cups. Pans were unusable with baked on dirt and flaking teflon. Our dryer was not functional and a maintenance call about a nonfunctional tv was never answered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Floors looked cleaned but when I wiped up some water I spilled on the kitchen floor the cloth was very dirty. The bath towels are thin and the toilet paper us very thin. The bed sheets were very nice. The location is very nice. I especially liked the screened porch overlooking the water. The soda in the vending machine was 1 1/2 months out of date.