Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rutherfordton,nc

stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: clean and very friendly
Cons: nothing that I could see.
Location: We were hunting. That is what we came to Apex area for.
Our stay was nice and the hotel staff was very friendly. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks for all the stars, Bill. We're glay you enjoyed your stay in Apex NC. Hope to see you back again. Safe travels, Henry
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conniefrom Orlando

Adequate

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekly room cleaning service. No breakfast. Refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, real dishes, pots & pans, queen-size bed, closet, no luggage rack, wi-fi. Front desk not customer friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom Durango, CO

Apex, NC

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the convenience of our stay. As I have Celiac, a kitchen was a great ammenity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for taking a moment to share your comments and stars. We're so glad you enjoyed your full kitchen, it is helpful with guests' individual and specific needs. If you're back in Apex NC, we hope to see you again. Safe travels, Henry
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised upon check-in. The hotel was cleaner and higher quality than anticipated. Tim was incredibly nice and accommodating, allowing me to check-in much earlier than the usual check-in time. The other staff weren't as friendly, but overall, for the price and star quality of the hotel, it was a comfortable stay. The bathroom was not very clean––one side of the tub wall had a considerable amount of dirt but otherwise relatively clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Smyrna TN

Acceptable Accomodations

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No breakfast - of course you pay for that anyway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The stay at this hotel was very nice. A real surprise because I thought that it would be very noisy since it was located near the road. But it was not noisy at all. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay but my only problem was my password for the wireless was no good on the morning that I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a Marriott

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in the Candlewood Suites. We did not realize that unless you are staying a week or more there is no maid service daily to make the bed or refresh coffee or refresh clean towels. There was no breakfast and no pool. I could have stayed at other places for less but with more amenities.we won't be staying at Candlewood Suites again.