Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The stay at this hotel was very nice. A real surprise because I thought that it would be very noisy since it was located near the road. But it was not noisy at all. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a Marriott

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in the Candlewood Suites. We did not realize that unless you are staying a week or more there is no maid service daily to make the bed or refresh coffee or refresh clean towels. There was no breakfast and no pool. I could have stayed at other places for less but with more amenities.we won't be staying at Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by John from columbus, ohio

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: as noted in above review
Location: we were only there for a family celebration
this facility seems more geared to a more lengthy stay than we had which was 2 days. There is room "service" only once a week. No replacement of coffee packets, etc. Air conditioner was slow to cool down. No complimentary breakfast and foods for purchase were not the best. Really missed having a luggage rack to open suitcase on----minor complaint tho'. Personnel were very nice and accommodating to the extent they could be. As stated earlier, I would not return for a one or two-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Henry, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value our guests both short and long term. So glad our staff gave you a warm welcome. If you're back in the area, we hope to provide you all the comforts of home. Safe travels, Henry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Concord,NC

It was good!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel stay was awesome. Hotel in this and surrounding area was filled because of college graduations. This was a God sent. It was what I like clean. Had to book at the last minute, but I was happy I got this one. It was between Chapel Hill and Durham, NC, in which I needed to be in both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I am in the area I always stay at this hotel or it's sister hotel right next door. This hotel is close to restaurants, shopping, and the staff are always great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not expect this nice of a hotel for the price. We didn't spend much time around town, as we were there for an event at NCS, but it seemed like a nice little community. Nearly a full kitchen and a very reasonable food shop. They even had hummus and pretzels which I was very happy to see since vegan snacking is nearly nonexistent on the road. The local Papa John's delivered right to our room. The staff was very courteous and explained everything the hotel had to offer at check-in. I would seek this hotel out again if I was ever needing to stay in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com