Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista, VA

Close to LDS Temple

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Convenient location, courteous staff , clean, breakfast well serviced
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear Leena, Thanks for your comments! We hope the next time you're in the area to visit the LDS Raleigh Temple we will see you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rperez from Miami Beach

Exactly what expected from H.I.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting family in area, price a little high for that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear Rperez, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel, you were here during the biggest event in the past 10 years, the US OPEN was being played in our area. The "special event" caused the price increase in 2014. I hope you get a chance to come visit us again. Let us know if we can book you a return trip, at a great price! Cherry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frankie from nh

Nice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great location. Peaceful and quite. Nice restaurant next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear Frankie, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We do have a peaceful and quite location and I'm glad you enjoyed it! Having a good restaurant within walking distance is a plus after a day at the office. Hope you can return to see us again. Cherry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Tucson AZ

Apex Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It had a newness.
Cons: Pool hours seemed to vary.
Location: Great location near Highway 1. Local restaurants were enchanting.
The entire staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and tidy. Free breakfast was varied and nutritious. The pool and grounds were refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thanks for your review! I am happy you had the chance to experience Apex, NC. Our breakfast bar is a "freebie" and I am glad you enjoyed it! Comments like is why our team strives daily to exceed our guest expectations. Have a great summer, hope to see you again. Cherry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leyna from Morehead City, NC

Excellent but for one major thing...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great service. Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful water pressure in the showers.
Cons: The beds were too hard and wet uncomfortable. No one slept.
Location: We visited Ricci's Pizzeria and played baseball at the Middle Creek Park. Admirable location. Beautiful homes.
Nearly everything was great... Excellent staff (very friendly and hospitable), great pool, clean rooms, different pillow firmness gave you options... But the beds were very uncomfortable and none of us slept at all. But it was crisp, clean, and the Breakfast and fresh coffee was top-notch. We travel alot and this was a welcome change. We plan to bring our own pillow-tops and stay again. With service like that and cleanliness... The beds we can fix. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear Lenya, I love it when our guest are so travel savy! We are looking forward to your return to Apex, NC and will be here to help you put on the pillow-tops. I travel and there is never a bed like my bed at home, and we always find the fix...just as you do. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Safe Travels!! Cherry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week end in Raleigh

Posted May 25, 2014
Efficient, competent, and friendly staff. Good location, and clean, comfortable room, at a reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Expedia. I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend in Apex, NC! I hope you will get the chance to return to our area in the future. Have a great summer! Cherry Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice, beds comfortable, had microwave, frig, iron/board, hair dryer . . . didn't need to bring anything extra. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast each morning was really great for a free breakfast with a nice variety and selection. I would definitely stay there again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Massachusette

Everything great, smoker on my floor. Told manager

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Good breakfast. Good location. I've stayed here before. I'll stay again when I come this way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014