Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A bit austere and hallways smelled, but WAY better cost than the only other hotel in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Quintin Mullins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Not sure if you can get rid of 20 years of smoke smell. Clean otherwise!
Hotel rooms have been remodeled and updated. The hotel is now non-smoking (per state law), but being an older hotel the room is a little stuffy/remaining cigarrette smell remains. But the room was clean, the breakfast was a good spread for the price, free wifi. Can't beat the value for the Southwest Virginai region!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Reidsville NC

Nice hotel everyone was friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great time. The rooms were very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genevieve from Knoxville, TN

Hotel in Claypool Hill/ Richlands, Cedar Bluff, VA

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness and it had everything I expected for the price we paid. It had a microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: I cannot think of anything. You get what you paid for in this hotel.
Location: Since it a country setting, I was there to visit family. I found a grocery store, Belks, Walmart, and McDonalds very close.
I found this hotel very good for the price that we had to pay. I thought it was clean and the staff was friendly and nice. I did find it to be very good for a moderate price hotel. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a moderate price hotel and wanted a clean room with hot water and clean towels. The breakfast was a nice perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.O. from Fredericksburg

No quams

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was perfect except for the those that were smoking. Although a smoke free facility some people feel this must be a suggestion. The front desk staff stated that they are unable to prevent this. This is a shame as I'm sure it cost them more money to clean up after those that do not abide by the rules. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ca recycling from Lynchburg, va

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks to be recently remodeled. Very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The James Gang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CG from King George, VA.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Had a really nice breakfast considering the size of the area. Will stay again.