Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

out standing staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The location and the family feeling of the staff.
Location: Many choices to eat or shop.
The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pet welcome

Posted May 25, 2015
Super 8 always welcomes pet that why we stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
great for being in mountains. close to highway and very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester N.C.

Was close to speedway where we were at.

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice place for the money.Friendly Staff. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Felt comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Overall, everything was nice.
Cons: Normal progressive improvements for motels.
Location: Visit some coal-mining areas known in the early 1900's. The Wise County Historical Society moved to a college library near Big Stone Gap from Wise.
Staff was great! Had fine breakfasts and area was fine. It was near interstate and areas I wanted to visit. It was 4 miles from Wise county seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from South Carolina

Comfy/convenient/affordabl place to stay overnight

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were heading to Pikeville, KY and wanted to stop about an hour away from there to rest. It was just a one-night stay, somewhere to lay our heads, and we knew we'd get there fairly late. I read reviews because there were a few in the same area so I wanted to get the best deal. The reviews were mixed so I decided to give it a try. We got there around 10 PM - the young lady at the desk was very friendly. We checked in shortly after arriving and she explained everything we needed to know. I was very pleased with the king room. It was spacious and very clean - the bathroom was clean and sufficient in size, with a space enhancing curtain rod. We had cable TV and seating area, complete with a small fridge and in-room coffee. The bed slept very well and the pillows were the down type -- very comfortable! I had asked for a quiet room and although I'm not sure they purposely put us where we were, but the room was quiet for sure as we were at the end of the hall near the stairway. No one appeared to be near us. As indicated the breakfast was continental. My only complaint is that there was only 1 waffle left in the bin. (I didn't bother to inform staff since I only wanted 1 waffle.) Otherwise there was plenty of packaged cinnamon rolls, cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit cups, juice, coffee, milk and fixings. This Super 8 was GREAT FOR THE MONEY -- I would definitely stay there again if passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Charlottesville

Hotel to Return To

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
A paying customer expects the best service from any business no matter if it is a hotel or restaurant, a dealership or retail. I received excellent service from this hotel from check in to check out. The young lady at check in was super nice and fulfilled my request with a smile (sorry I cannot remember her name) and Kristina was very knowledgeable of area and answered all of my questions regarding the families and cemeteries of Norton and Wise. Thanks Ladies! The hotel was clean and easy access. There are a few things I would change and that would be a microwave in every room and breakfast to be available until 11. This is not an expensive five star hotel but a small friendly hometown hotel that I will defiantly return to on my next genealogy trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Olive Hill

Nice room nice price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Rested very well in a clean room after praising Jesus Christ with the Newsboys, Family Force Five, and 7eventh time down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Pennsylvania

Truly a SUPER eight

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
They went the extra mile to allow me an early check-in after traveling through the night and showing up early. A wonderful staff member from the front office cleaned my room and got me registered in less than 30 mins. Another reason why I always stay at this SUPER 8 everytime I'm in Norton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels