Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Sabinefrom Ennetmoos

Schöne alte Villa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr nette alte Villa mit sehr schön renovierten Zimmern. Sehr sauber!sehr nette und hilfreiche Hotelbesitzerin die sehr gut englisch und Deutsch spricht. Im Dorf gibt es mehrere gute Restaurants und Cafés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heike + Peterfrom Heidelberg

Sehr schöne stilvolle Villa

Posted May 17, 2014
Location: Appiano ist ein kleines Städtchen mit einigen Restaurants, Pizzerien und Cafes. Como ist nicht sehr weit und der Comer See ist eine Reise wert.
Die Villa ist liebevoll restauriert und die Zimmer sehr schön mit Antiquitäten hergerichtet. Unser Zimmer (zur Straßenseite) war sauber und das Bad mit Dusche sehr stilvoll. Der Frühstücksraum liegt zum Garten hinaus und besticht durch sein Flair. Morgens gab es frisches Brot, Croissants und selbst gebackenen Kuchen. Der Garten (man muss eigentlich Park sagen) ist sehr schön angelegt und auch der Innenhof lädt zum Entspannen ein. Die Gastgeber, Elisabetta (sie spricht deutsch) und Roberto, sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in der Umgebung. Wir waren mit unserem Hund 4 Nächte in dieser wunderschönen Villa und werden sicherlich wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerd und Uschifrom München, Deutschland

Fast ein Palazzo

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Die überaus nette Gastfamilie, das alte Gemäuer und der riesige Park
Location: optimal für Ausflüge in der Lombardei oder für einen Golfurlaub
Man muss diese alten, liebevoll restaurierten Gutshäuser, die -wie dieses- oft Jahrhunderte im Familienbesitz sind einfach lieben. Auch wenn Appiano Gentile nicht unbedingt ein touristisches highlight ist so lohnt sich wegen der Villa Cavadini (fast ein Palazzo) ein Umweg dorthin durchaus. Die Zimmer sind nicht unbedingt luxuriös, aber lohnenswert ist ein Aufenthalt dort vor allem wegen des riesigen, prächigen Parks (vorausgesetzt, man hat mit dem Wetter Glück), wegen der überaus netten Gastgeberfamilie, wegen des üppigen Frühstücks -und auch wegen guter Lokale im Ort. Nächstes Mal würden wir allerdings nicht den Monat April sondern eine wärmere Jahreszeit bevorzugen, dann kann man sich auch mal im Billard- oder im Kaminzimmer aufhalten.
3 out of 5
by Mikefrom South Wales

Nice, but I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Cons: Accessiblity
Location: Difficult to find
Although everything inside the hotel was quite good, I hesitate to recommend it because it is so difficult to find and the only parking is on the road outside, if there are spaces. From the pictures on the website you get the impression that the villa stands in its own grounds with easy access. In reality, the entrance is off a backstreet of the town and, as I said, is difficult to find. I thought our sat nav had made a mistake when it announced our arrival and drove around the town three times before we met another couple looking for it. They had the same erroneous impression about the hotel's location. That having been said, the villa is extremely nice and has nice gardens. The bedrooms are well-appointed and breakfast was fine. I think it is over-priced for what it is. Incidentally, some of the pictures on the website are of parts of the villa that are the exclusive use of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Bloomington, IN

lovely stay

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: high ceilings, beautiful gardens, friendly hosts
Cons: n.a.
Location: see review
We had a lovely stay. It is a small and comfortable place in the middle of a small town close to Lake Como. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Beautiful!

Posted May 23, 2011
The owners of this delightful bed and breakfast were extremely welcoming and helpful, offering advice on the best places to eat and things to do/see in the area. The b&b is absolutely stunning, decorated with taste and elegance and set in a large and beautiful garden. It is a charming place to stay, excellant value for money, well worth returning to if we are ever in the area again. Dogs are welcome and at the time of our visit there was no surcharge for having our pet stay too. Each morning breakfast is beautifully presented with a choice of home-made bread, cakes and croissants that are to die for, as well as a choice of cereal, fresh fruits and yoghurts. Tres beau hotel, charmant et elegant. Les hotes sont tres acceuillants et obligeants, et peuvent vous conseiller ou manger et quoi faire dans la region. Cet un hotel vraiment pas cher par rapport a la qualite du service et la presentation des chambres et les espaces en commun. Les chiens sont autorises et il n'y a pas de supplement a payer. Chaque matin on est servi d'un petit dejeuner fait maison, et vraiment delicieux (pain, croissants et gateaux) ainsi que des cereales, des fruits et des yaourts.