Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close enjoyed

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity shopping and price
Cons: )problems rectified as more towels and breakfast needed to wait a long time for food to get refilled
Location: Location and attractions and shopping etc perfect
Was nice but had a problem with fruit flies in kitchen area couldn't cook or use kitchen and had to go out to eat management informed nothing remedied would like to try again but not sure,,,,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not Nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the cleaning skills
The only thing good I will say about this hotel is location. The first room they put us in smelled so bad, we called the front desk to come up and she could smell it from the hall and did not even go in. The next room was dirty and had ripples in the carpet, very easy to trip on it. We had to clean off the nightstands they were sticky. The breakfast was a joke. Salty powdered scrambled eggs. Out of 6 days we only ate there once. We had put new bottles of soda in frig and the next day it was gone. Again back to the front desk and told him the room service took our soda, he did replace it. Bed sheets are only changed if you are there over 7 days. The cleaning people definately are not trained to clean anything. If we had not booked thru expedia and had to prepay we would have left, but were told they were no refunds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Tony Lawler, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry for the issues that you experienced. We just replaced all of our beds, down comforters, and pillows in the entire hotel with a down alternative hypoallergenic products. Our hotel has never offered a feather pillow option. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hot breakfast, we normally receive very positive feedback since we upgraded all of our products just over a year ago. Again I am truly sorry that we fell short of your expectation as our goal is to exceed each and every guest's expectation. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The room was fine-just as advertised..no surprises

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was personable and polite, the breakfast was good, internet worked fine. Location was good for our needs.
Cons: Have someone at the front desk answering the phone at all times. The staff could have taken care of this issue.
Location: Good location for the shopping we needed to do.
I was disappointed that someone in a room nearby (I think next door) had loud company and music (guitar with amp??) right when I wanted to go to sleep. There was much laughter and jumping....not sure what was going on. I called the front desk to have them check it out, but the phone just rang and rang and rang.....no answer. Other than this incident, things were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veneta, OR

Lots of things to like

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Apple Valley has LOTS of things close by. Bill's Sports Bar was great!
Pool was great, only problem is that is was so great all the kids staying there used it very loudly! Wonderfully helpful people, a decent breakfast, close by parking, lots of room in the rooms, nice kitchen....I was just wishing there were more of these across the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tony Lawler, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We would truly appreciated it if you would take the time to post a review on Trip Advisor as well. If you would please copy the link below into your browser in order to post a trip advisor review as this is extremely important to the success of our hotel. Please copy the link below and it will take you the review page. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

In town for a funeral

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to where we were going and liked the closeness to restaurants, plus the fact that it was off the busy highway.
Cons: Personally, I like a ceiling fan in the bedroom, but realize that it's not feasible for a large hotel to have them..
We love the fact that this hotel has 2 rooms, a bedroom and separate sitting room/ kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tony Lawler, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth MN

Front desk droped the ball on my check out

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: layout of rooms and building
Cons: Front desk personnel to do what they say they'll do
I liked how the the building is set up and the ease of getting breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom San Antonio

So-so stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a hotel that went thru a recondition we expected more. The room was clean but set up was old and not a lot of room in the bedroom. We had 2 big suitcases and neither really fit. We kept one in the living room. Staff was nice. Breakfast selections left a little to be desired. Priced out of its league.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Florida

Good stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy our stay at Grandstay, so nice to have the extra room when staying a week. Our only complaint is getting our room cleaned. We were told it would be refreshed on Monday and Friday and total cleaning on Wednesday. The Monday and Friday refreshing didn't happen. Wednesday our bed was remade and bathroom cleaned, no vacuuming or kitchen cleaning. For some reason this happens every time we stay here. We were also told coffee was available 24 hours a day but when we left early there was no coffee, they offered to make a pot but we had to get going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and spacious suites. Great continental breakfast included in the price.
We enjoyed our stay in this modern hotel with spacious rooms with all the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Tony Lawler, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Minnesota City, MN

Impressed with Newness

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time stay and we were impressed as though the property had just opened but found out it had been 7 years ago but that they did just finish up a remodeling project. The property was very clean as was the room. Very comfortable beds and furniture and clean. Did not use the cooking areas as we only stayed the 1 evening. Continental breakfast was the "Usual" but still very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tony Lawler, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager