Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Scotland

Convenient hotel, handy for airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and also being able to have a meal at the hotel when arriving after 8pm.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We only used this hotel as a stopover so can not comment on any tourist attractions.
We stayed here on our way to our destination and our return to the UK. It was very convenient for both the long stay car parking and the airport. We were very satisfied with the facilities and the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We would certainly stay in this hotel again if we fly from Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bluebell

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful, beds clean and comfy, good buffet breakfast ideal location for the Nec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Yorkshire

Very good value and convenient for NEC etc

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for B&B. Well equipped rooms and good breakfast. Ideal location next to M42 for our trip to NEC. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Testedtodestructionfrom Welwyn

Good enough

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well placed for the M42. It is in the middle of nowhere, and the food was rather expensive, but nice. Breakfast was cooked to order and most acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable two night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped over during trips to nearby Drayton Manor and Alton Towers. Location was ideal for our purpose and although close to the main road there was no noise even with the window open. Service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably well maintained with only minor signs of wear and tear in the bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were very good and the stay was great value over all. Would happily stay again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Liverpool

Useful location but poor value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid for the room I did not expect to be asked to pay an extra £10 to check in an hour early, nor find that the kitchen was closed and no lunch was available. The room was clean but rather tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmanuel.Gfrom France

Pratique et serviable

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Calme
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trueyfrom Blackpool

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nothing special,I did not like the restaurant being in the same room as reception, need to separate these areas to make it feel more homly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bluefrom Peterborough

Convenient location good quality hotel, good price

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay, good breakfast, comfy beds, large room with LG television, 24 hour bar, safe and free wifi. Towels good size. Stayed In two different rooms, small leak in bath in second room, reported this and also noisy fan. Reception staff and breakfast staff friendly. Would stay again definitely. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjuefrom UK

Good for business stopover

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok, nothing fancy, but clean and presentable - In all areas be it reception, rooms, lobby restaurant. Food service sometimes a little slow but waiting staff VERY polite, one receptionist however needs to learn how to smile to the customers, however I have to say never rude or unhelpful just be nice to see a smile :-))))