Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

About my stay...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Having more them one elevator.
Cons: The refrigerator did not work in the room, told desk they sent someone to fix it, but they did not. Wish they did as I don't like warm beer.
Location: I was 10 minutes away from most places I had to go too.
This is a nice place to stay. The hotel and rooms overall was clean and neat. The House coffee brand (free) was excellent. I also like the idea I could grab a snack there. Was there for two days, mostly in and out, but what I did see was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, Wa

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great place to stay near Lawrence University if you have a car. About five minutes drive from campus. Breakfast was a little expensive but you could go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but no breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: vacuum the floor better. fix window covering, offer hot breakfast.
Location: shop and drink
carpet was not vacuumed well - dirty. Layout of room was awkward. bed was comfy, but light from window was in my eyes when trying to sleep. Blinds did not pull all the way to the end. You advertise a hot breakfast, but none was available for Valentines Weekend. Would have been nice to be notified on your website when reservation was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Great hotel, with a nice exercise room & tiny pool

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Everything but the size of the pool.
Cons: make a bigger swimming pool
Location: Nice restaurant next to the hotel and walgreen's or something near by. A little further away, bowling alley, grocery store, bank, gas and other things
Traveling with with my family, the kids loved the room and hotel amenities. Very nice, modern with a lot of room to walk around, a nice open area to sit and eat while feeling the sun's heat come through the windows (when it was -10 outside). However, the pool at this hotel was absolutely tiny and the kids confused it with the spa. We were very happy to see they had a snack bar with some healthy food options and well as the ice cream treats. There was a nice restaurant next to the hotel and walgreen's or something like this near by as well. The hotel was very clean, staff was always very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great! Really clean and friendly I would stay there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Clean hotel, about 5 miles away from the mall. Big rooms, comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Sun Prairie

Girls Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really we are not planning on returning. Your staff which was friendly do have an unpleasant edge when we asked about Van service to a restaurant. We have taken it before when it was unused and cabbed it home, but we were told in no uncertain terms this never is allowed! The room we expected was not what we got because we booked on hotel.com. When we inquired about this we did not realize we were inferior for doing this. we have used your hotel since the year it opened, but as I said we will look elsewhere for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Baraga, MI

Short Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay in this hotel when we stay in Appleton.