Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewartville, MN

Great for Informal Business Trip!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was great for use while I was there for informal business. Convenient location, great staff, and fantastic amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Grand Kid Getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and welcoming staff.
Cons: Kids would have likes a slightly larger pool. But I understand the cost and maintenance of a pool area.
Location: We went to the Butterfly Gardens of Wisconsin and Appleton Memorial Park in Appleton. The New Zoo and Bay Beach in Green Bay.
We were looking for a hotel that had a pool and close to attractions in the Appleton and Green Bay area. This hotel was easy on and easy off the expressway. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, and the small pool for the kids. Very pleasant staff and experience for the two days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Appleton, WI

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was good. I don't have anything else to add. I would prefer not to write about my experience and instead just fill out the ratings above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Good value for the money!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff were very courteous. Breakfast attendant was quick and helpful even with a very busy dining area. I had a great omelet and fruit for $7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted May 19, 2014
This was a great hotel for a family of 6 with a separated living room (with sleeper sofa) and bedroom. The pool was small but quiet so our family really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Starcha Sporrer from Marinette WI

No leisure on our stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not relax in the pool or hot tub because every time we went down it was full. The pool and hot tub are very small. The receptionist the day we checked out was not friendly and did not even ask how our stay was. The stomping from the room above us was unbearable and lasted until 1am. The hotel maids were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose

Clean, classy and comfortable.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Room, lobby, and comfort
Cons: pool size
Location: Appleton mall is less than 10 minutes away. Green Bay is about 15 minutes away. Plenty to do. I believe the Fox Valley Performing Arts Center is near.
Enjoyed staying at this Cambria. Love everything about it. Although, we didn't use the pool, which was quite small, the pool and Jacuzzi area looked very clean. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great coffee service, staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Walworth, WI

Convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the room. The hot tub. Staff was friendly. Room/hotel was clean.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Green Bay and Appleton museums to visit, beautiful scenery along the Fox River.
Making reservations online issues. For some reason they add my reservation days off by 2 days. The phone number leads to a operator who spoke with a heavy accent. At times it was a bit difficult to understand what she was saying, but with patience my reservation issue was corrected. Quick check in at the receptionist desk. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, plenty of space for my wife and I. Slept well. Ate dinner at the bar of the hotel. Food was average and a bit overpriced. Hot tub was enjoyable. The location of the hotel was convenient to our vending/fund raising event, 10-15 minutes away. There were the usual noises of hotels, at times could people coming and going in hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Flood from Fond du Lac, WI

would stay again

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again just not in the snow as the snowblowers at midnight were insane.