Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I stayed here with a prior trip and it was great. This time I was given a handicap room and it had no bath tub. The shower was horrible having no water pressure. The room seemed old and dirty looking. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Super friendly staff. They were all more than happy to help with any question. Close to the airport. This facility is very clean. When you walked into your room it was like walking into home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit here at Candlewood Suites Appleton. Thank you, Julie
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit here at Candlewood Suites Appleton. Thank you, Julie
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit here at Candlewood Suites Appleton. Thank you, Julie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Centennial, CO

Good option and good location

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a good stay. The only complaint was that the bed was a bit saggy in the middle. We shored it up with pillows so we didn't roll unintentionally. Obviously each bed is different, and this wasn't a horrible sag. We had a comfortable 7 day stay and will likely stay here for future visits as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I apologize that the bed was uncomfortable. In the future, please contact the front desk so that we can accommodate your needs. Thank you again for your review, please come back and stay with us, whenever you are in the area! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Great for Extended Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Located near the Fox River Mall and adjacent shopping areas, this hotel is well positioned as a base for shopping and sightseeing.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel while visiting family. It gave us a place to retreat to. The kitchenette enables breakfast and lunch in the room, saving money. The bed was comfortable. The facilities are not high-class, but are nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites here in Appleton! Please com back & stay with us whenever you are in the area! Thank you, Kristina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: softer beds. The mattresses were hard for my taste, but another person with me thought her bed was fine. All a personal preference.
Location: We were on a shopping trip so it was perfect.
The hotel was set back off the main street so it was quiet. It had all the amenities we were looking for. Hotel staff were helpful and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: liked the kitchen area and realize that that is why breakfast is not served but was not prepared.
Cons: hot tub and swimming pool.
Location: great location.
good but was surprised no breakfast or swimming area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars. We look forward to your return. Julie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to your return. Julie
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
I do not normally stay at hotels with 2-3 star rating. This hotel reminded me why I don't. Even though we paid about the same as we did for better hotels on our trip, this hotel was outdated and in need of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review, and yes I agree. We are going through a renovation right now, started two weeks ago. All new carpeting in guest rooms and a new bedding package. The rooms are beautiful. I hope you give us another chance.Thank you, Julie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TomK from Northern Michigan

Easy access from expressway (once we found it).

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The address is very misleading since it is not located off College Ave - it is actually off Lawrence St. Overall this is a very comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. However, there is no continental breakfast and the carpeting in the rooms is very dirty and worn. Very disappointing for an IHG owned/managed hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, yes we are a well hidden surprise, I am glad you were able to find us. Since your stay we have started our renovation, new carpet and a new bedding package. The rooms are beautiful. We hope to be complete by end of January. Please come back to enjoy the nice new rooms. Thank you, Julie