Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Water Fun Shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Family friendly activities. The large pool and kids' water slide were big hits for my family.
Cons: The rooms in the north wing have to be accessed by walking through the pool area. Have a pathway around the pool area so you/luggage don't get wet.
Location: The area's biggest mall is just on the other side of the interstate. Shopping, restaurants, movie theater options abound. Airport ATW < 10 min away.
This was our second visit to this hotel. Our first visit was over Thanksgiving weekend last year. Swimming in the L-shaped pool and using the water slide were big hits for my 8-yr old son. The staff ensures there are always ample amounts of towels available for guests to use in the pool area. The pool area is open for use until 11pm each night. We asked the front desk staff for ideas on family entertainment attractions and they identified a sports park with activities the whole family would enjoy. They accessed the facility's website and printed off the price lists and directions from the hotel. The Fox Valley Mall is just across the interstate from the hotel. Many of the national restaurant chains are located in that area, so there is no limit to food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Kohler, WI

It was nice hotel. It is close to the mall.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The pool water was too cold.
Location: It is an excellent location. The mall and good restaurants were very close. We walked to golden corral buffet.
We had a excellent time in this hotel. My kids loved the swimming pool with the slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big pool and near to the Mall

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: pool and proximity to the Fox River Mall and not too far from Lawrence University where my family is studying
rooms at very nice, pillows excellent by the highlight is a pool big enough to swim laps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Southern California

Nice hotel and nice indoor pool

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Many good restaurants and sports bars near by...
It was still be renovated but finished room was very comfortable. Nice big indoor pool and play area. Great for people with kids... In fact, there were many kids at the hotel but didn't bother me too much...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the money.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Aside from the on and off again heater which kept me from falling asleep more quickly, and the thumping from kids in the room above, the room was large, clean, had a nice refrigerator and micro, and was a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Milwaukee

Will Definitely Stay Again

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was most accommodating with our stay. A simple request for a humidifier was met with expeditious service which surprised me to no end. I also enjoy that they are pet friendly. I will definitely stay again at this hotel and Comfort Suites seems to impress no matter which city I go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Ray, ND

Perfect Get A-Way!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I totally enjoyed this hotel! My first experience with the front desk clerk, Sara, left me worry free for the rest of my stay! She is professional, yet friendly. The hotel is beautiful and if you combine the service with the overall appearance of the hotel...you HAVE the perfect lace to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were AMAZING!!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Down comforter. Plush beds. Perfect. Water park/slide looked great too. Great breakfast and cute hotel. Reminded me of a hotel straight from the Hampton plopped into Wisconsin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Chas from Appleton, by fox River Mall

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average at best. Rm 231 heater didn't work. Only blowing hot air worked. Had to get up 3 times to unplug the unit because it was so hot. Then had to get up 3 times to plug back in because it got cold. Bathroom was out dated. Grout on the floor tiles was missing in spots, wall by tub was water damaged , door was dirty/moldy. The check in was real easy. Ordered Brothers 3 pizza, that was awesome. Other people staying there from some youth girls sports team were loud and didnt pick up after themselves in the pool area. Dirty, messy tables. 2.5 STAR