Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne from Chicago IL

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this Days Inn, many times, It's dated, but the people are nice and it's a clean place to lay your head at a good price.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at the Days Inn of Fond du Lac. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for commending our service team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return. Sincerely, Ryan Schmidt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Wintery cold outside but the pool was very relaxing... the hot tub was out of service but we still had a good Time! There was 4 restaurants within walking distance.. hope to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Mpls MN

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Locked outside entry
The Staff is Awesome! We would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Sacramento

Great Rate

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for so don't expect the Taj Mahal. If all you need is a place to sleep with cereal in the morning, this place is great considering the fantastic Hotels.com rate! New carpeting and room upgrades are long overdue. The overwhelming scent of Fabreeze is also annoying. Price has a big impact on my rating
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and I will share it with my team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continually improve the quality of our product and services. We do have plans for updating our guestrooms, which will be happening in February 2014! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the Fond du Lac area will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Ryan Schmidt General Manager Days Inn Fond du Lac
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit tired.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The facility has seen its better days. Altho it smelled of fresh paint it couldn't cover the age. Sounds traveled from room to room. The hot tub was broken. The staff was friendly but this definitely seemed like the "budget" option in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt G from WI

Great stay for the money!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, and clean room at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Charlotte, NC

What a fantastic value!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly front desk staff, very convenient location, very comfortable and clean room with recent updates obvious. Excellent (continental) breakfast and coffee. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. A++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Illinois

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not fancy, but very clean. Staff was friendly. We arrived late and slept in until 10:00, never heard any outside noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great short term stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a nice stay for short period of time. Clean, everything worked well. Good water pressure in shower. Bars and restaurants right next to hotel. For a low price it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RR from Saginaw, MI

Nice Town

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, and just 1.7 miles from a nice running/bike trail