Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kitchen with the full fridge was useful, like the laundry basket for towels.
The facility was clean and I found it to be very true to the pictures posted on the internet, therefore there were no surprises and that was very good. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I needed a place to sleep while in the area for a week and I found every thing to be just what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Able to cook breakfast
Cons: Not sure - would take money
Location: EAA show not far away
Disappointing - it was just plain disappointing. Expected a nicer place. Don't know how else to put it. The overall impression was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you were disappointed with our hotel. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work to make sure guests such as yourself have a positive experience moving forward. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Great!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, friendly staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Colder fridge, better breakfast options, more cleaning of rooms during visitors stay.
Location: Close to College Ave and Fox River Mall. Could easily access the interstate with just a few turns. Woodmans grocery store was just miles away.
I was very happy with this hotel! The room was nice. It included a recliner, and there was a lot of closet space for things we needed to hang up. The TV channels were limited but if you're only sleeping there and hanging out for a couple hours a day in the room, it works. I stayed for 5 nights and I got very cozy! It's close to the Fox River Mall and it's just a few turns away from College Ave. The kitchenette was also very nice. Only thing I didn't like was that I forgot pots and pans! There were a few down sides though. The rooms were only cleaned once a week or when you checked out. I found this a bit upsetting because I like to have made beds and clean floors. With minimal time on our hands, cleaning was not a priority. Also, my boyfriend and I clearly were not handicapped, but we were given a handicap room, so we had to hold the shower head, it wasn't attached to the wall like usual. One last thing, the fridge did not get very cold at all. We had it turned up all the way, yet our food and drinks were still not as cold as usual. However, the room was a great choice for the price! I was overall pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a noisy apartment building

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room had an old food smell. Bed wasn't made or towels changed daily. Air conditioner loud. Loud people smoking under window and hanging around lobby. Front doors blocked for painting g and had to use back door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will work with our team to improve our cleaning processes and make sure our rooms meet our guests' expectations. Thank you again for taking time to write a review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Phila., PA

Won't impress anyone

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, economy price.
Cons: The coffee at the "complementary" breakfast was un-potable.
Location: In the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to the highway, ideally suited for the business traveler
The room was spacious and adequate but overall the facility seemed old and worn. At the price point it was a fair value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and a great value. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel didn't fully meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service ever

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY HERE! Was wrongly charged a $200 smoking fee. Accused of having multiple people in my party smoking and room was supposed covered in smoke. If that was the case the little front desk girl should have said she was going to charge us. But no, find a $200 charge to my account and when questioning the staff, they acted like they had no idea what I was talking about. After passing inspection with no sign of smoking anywhere, it was a pain to get management to refund my money. DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY WILL CHARGE YOU STUPID FEE'S IF THEY THINK YOUR THE KIND OF CUSTOMER WHO WOULDN'T SAY ANYTHING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Milwaukee

Great stay!!!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a great location. I was able to get to the mall and see my granddaughters easily. The room was clean, but a little small. The staff was very helpful. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: the hotel is a little run down for a relatively new hotel.
Ok needed a place and it was cheep I would not stay there again unless I had to I would look for something else
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com