Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Unpleasantly suprised

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I had reserved a queen bed room and was given two small twin beds but thought no big deal its one night. But there was hair on both beds. Went to the counter to let someone know and it took 15 minutes for someone to come. All night the people above me had kids screaming and running around. I checked the reviews before i purchased room and am very suprised the ratings were good. NEVER again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have reviewed your feedback with our staff to make sure rooms are closely inspected before guest arrivals and to go over how to handle guest disturbances. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
When we first arrived the check in went very quick. However, when we for up to our room on the 3rd floor, we were given a key to an occupied room. We then had to go back down to the front desk and told them. They kind of laughed it off, gave is a different key and said, "try this one, sorry about that". I'm just glad we didn't walk in on somebody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the incorrect room you were sent to is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please be assured this is not a common occurrence. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our check-in procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay, just wish they had a better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate the feedback you provided in regards to our breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, but deservedly so.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is reasonable, but the hotel doesn't appear to be doing much routine maintenance. The countertop trim in my room needed to be reglued and the lock in the elevator had been broken. The hotel isn't far from shopping/restaurants, etc., but it is on a pretty quiet road and the parking area isn't very well lit, which made me a bit concerned for my safety at night. I would have paid a little more to stay in a nearby hotel that was in far better condition. Also, there is no front desk attendant on duty until 7 a.m. which isn't good for we morning people that require early a.m. check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found some maintenance issues in your room and in the elevator. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance department to ensure the issues you mentioned are resolved. As well, I am sorry that you did not feel safe in our parking lot due to lighting. So you are aware, we do have staff at the property 24 hours a day. I am also sorry to read that you were unable to reach our staff in early morning hours. Please know that staff are available at all hours by dialing '0' on our house phone. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

very good value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: received a phone call from front desk within a few minutes of entering room to see if all was well
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Fox Valley mall, antique mall, and a huge selection of restaurants
stayed 2 nights, loved having a kitchen room was large, bathroom was roomy as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay overall, including your spacious room and the phone call you received from our front desk shortly after arriving. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Everything was good no problems had puppy with us everything good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com