Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Chicago

not enough value

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, especially at the front desk, and the rooms were clean. Unfortunately, the mattress had no support and the effect was a sleepless night. Based on the amenities in comparison to other hotels I felt this hotel was overpriced. Its about a 2 mile cab ride into downtown, which is a great area. There was plenty to do and something for everyone. Behind the hotel there is a cool little nature path that was a pleasant surprise. The overall stay was positive, but you can't underestimate a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your candid comments and are pleased our staff treated you well and you found our rooms clean. I apologize that our beds did not suite your needs as I indeed know the value of a good night’s sleep! We hope you return to Appleton to stay with is again! Melinda V Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by skijorer

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We appreciate feedback. It allows use to give great customer serivice and to ensure your satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Many dining options very close. Pet friendly. Clean rooms and staff was excellent. Great hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us great feeback on how your stay was. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accomodate you well. We do hope to see you the next time you are in Appleton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dennisfrom west bend wi

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff, ladies that clean the rooms and the breakfast room lady were all very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Appleton Fairfield Inn. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to your expectations! I hope you will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Wisconsin

No complaints

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a last minute get away for our kids and this hotel fit the bill! It had everything I was looking for - a pool, two queen beds, and hot breakfast. The hotel staff was outgoing and friendly, making us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. The rate for a Friday night was affordable and the check in/out times worked well for us. I'd definitely return in the future and would recommend this hotel to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy.....Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay at the Appleton Fairfield Inn. We love to receive feedback from our guests! It is my hope you will return to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 STAR rating for your stay! We hope you will return to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 STAR rating, we certainly do appreciate it! Please stay with us again if the need arises!
2 out of 5
by Davidfrom Wisconsin

Surprised its a Marriott

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I've stayed at many different Marriott hotels and I have to say this one was makes the worst one I stayed at. This was my first and only stay at a Fairfield Inn and I will never stay at a Fairfield Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TLfrom Michigan

Unfortunate

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, nice location but many alternatives within a short walk. I am a member of the the frequent stay club, forgot to bring my card and their system couldn't ID me. My credit card, for convenience purchases, shows a $10 charge. Have no idea why so know I have to look. Oh well, lots of alternatives around this property.