Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vern from Lake Tomahawk, WI

Hotel Quality For Price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It has been completly since last year, 2013. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff very helpful and polite.
Cons: nothing
Location: Only stayed one night. Applebees restaurant is only one block away. Many shopping locations within 2-3 blocks.
Only stayed one night. We have stayed at this location numerous times prior and were always pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AMM from Chicago

as advertised

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Staff was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wi.

Super Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff willing to make guests comfortable.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Centrally located close enough to walk for shopping and short drive to attractions.
We stayed here while visiting relatives for Christmas. When my husband and I checked in with two young children on Christmas Eve we (the kids) were told that Santa had checked and knew they were staying there and left them a surprise. The very friendly desk clerk then sat down with them and gave them each a stuffed teddy bear. When we saw her at breakfast again, she not only remembered their names but took time to visit at the table. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we'll definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OF Vball from Oshkosh WI

Everything new & staff very accommodating

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Very nice & new. Stayed with a group & asked about an area we could gather. Offered breakfast area. Worked great. Plenty of tables counters w lots of outlets for our hot snacks. And big screen tv for guys to watch sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johanna from Milwaukee

Great hotel, fantastic updates

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and available, price was competitive and reasonable. For a hotel with a pool, free breakfast and free wifi, we got a great deal. Free wifi signal was a bit slow in the room, but I suspect that is by design to encourage you to pay for the faster connection. The rooms and lobby and pool were all very attractively updated - we were pleasantly surprised! Everything was clean and in working order, though the hot tub said it was out of order when we used it the first time (didn't seem to be, though). Main complaint was other guests (large rowdy family monopolizing the relatively small pool every evening). Otherwise no issues, we'd stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast variety.
Cons: Presentation of workers.
Location: Plenty to do; shopping, university, outlet mall, brewery-plenty.
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotels simplicity and cleanliness. We thought the help was very nice, but they were pretty shabbily dressed. The room was comfortable. Cost was too much though as I didn't think it was right the room rate was $50.00 higher because of a festival in town. It should be first come, first serve. It was by no means full!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean very nice and the continental breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Minnesota

Perfect in every way!

Posted Feb 12, 2013
We spent 2 nights with our 2 kids (ages 10 & 7) along with 2 other families and their kids (total of 13 in our group). Hotel was newly remodeled. Very clean. Friendly, attentive staff. Hotel accepts dogs and could not have been more gracious. Plenty of shopping nearby. Workout facility was perfect. Will definaty make this an annual gathering at Fairfield Inn-Oshkosh.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
unresponsive staff, loud noisy accommodations, and poor quality facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Gets the Job Done

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Nothing special, but a decent place to stay with nice staff and a decent location.