Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loudon TN

Passing through Oshkosh

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Needed a room for one night on our way back to TN. This hotel was clean and convienient located just off the expressway. Staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. We would stay there again should the need arise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Nice for the price!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Room had a strange smell - like cleaning products.
Location: Oshkosh Museum
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Well maintained pool and hot tub. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Stevens Point

Not the "Fairfield Inn" that I remember!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought this would be a nice place based on an obviously outdated impression of the Fairfield Inn chain. before getting into details, I want to point out that the front-desk service was excellent! Unfortunately that is where the good news ends! (1) - This is a 3-floor hotel. It has ONE ice-machine at the end of one hall on the 1st floor for the ENTIRE facility. 2nd or 3rd floor? (I was on the 3rd) Better get ready for a LONG walk to the ice--or vending machines! There are NO vending machines on any floor besides the 1st floor either. (2) There are laundry facilities and maid-closets on every floor. Right NEXT TO guest rooms. (3) A/C and heat controls can barely be adjusted. The room was uncomfortably hot all night. (4) Bed was uncomfortable. (5) Maid Service woke us up at 8 30AM on a Saturday of a Holiday weekend? Only reason the maid didn't actually get INTO the room was because I latched the "safety" lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. I'm glad that our front desk staff provided you with excellent service. However, please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to look at ways to improve our services. We hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Patricia A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairfield in Oshkosh

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom Minneapolis

Really Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy rooms. Best breakfast....breakfast burritos!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beviefrom Canada

ONLY ONE COMPLAINT

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyable stay. The gals at the front desk made us feel very welcomed. Beds and pillows were excellent and gave us a good night's sleep. And the room had a fridge, which we didn't expect - bonus! Though most hotels now offer a pretty good complimentary breakfast, this hotel had about the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Very nicely put together. Lots of good shopping in the area, as well. Location is near the freeway - which is convenient - but we didn't hear any traffic noise, at all. The only negative thing we encountered was that the hotel could use a little more sound-proofing on the inside. For the first time ever on a hotel stay, we could hear footsteps and movement from the room above us. It helped a great deal to turn on the cooling fan, and we left it on through the night. Problem solved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vernfrom Lake Tomahawk, WI

Hotel Quality For Price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It has been completly since last year, 2013. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff very helpful and polite.
Cons: nothing
Location: Only stayed one night. Applebees restaurant is only one block away. Many shopping locations within 2-3 blocks.
Only stayed one night. We have stayed at this location numerous times prior and were always pleased.