Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: A small but nice pool. Friendly staff. Quite rooms (3rd floor).
Cons: Freshen up pool area daily & warmer pool water. Towels were left in the pool area overnight & new ones not refreshed. But overall still nice.
Location: Shopping near by. Would be a good location for EAA weekend. Easy access to the highway.
The hotel is modern and well kept. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon TN

Passing through Oshkosh

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Needed a room for one night on our way back to TN. This hotel was clean and convienient located just off the expressway. Staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. We would stay there again should the need arise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice for the price!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Room had a strange smell - like cleaning products.
Location: Oshkosh Museum
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Well maintained pool and hot tub. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay. Nice location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The cookies were great as an evening snack and the breakfast was also very nice. Only negative is my husband thought the king bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Stevens Point

Not the "Fairfield Inn" that I remember!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Thought this would be a nice place based on an obviously outdated impression of the Fairfield Inn chain. before getting into details, I want to point out that the front-desk service was excellent! Unfortunately that is where the good news ends! (1) - This is a 3-floor hotel. It has ONE ice-machine at the end of one hall on the 1st floor for the ENTIRE facility. 2nd or 3rd floor? (I was on the 3rd) Better get ready for a LONG walk to the ice--or vending machines! There are NO vending machines on any floor besides the 1st floor either. (2) There are laundry facilities and maid-closets on every floor. Right NEXT TO guest rooms. (3) A/C and heat controls can barely be adjusted. The room was uncomfortably hot all night. (4) Bed was uncomfortable. (5) Maid Service woke us up at 8 30AM on a Saturday of a Holiday weekend? Only reason the maid didn't actually get INTO the room was because I latched the "safety" lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. I'm glad that our front desk staff provided you with excellent service. However, please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to look at ways to improve our services. We hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Patricia A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairfield in Oshkosh

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from Minneapolis

Really Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy rooms. Best breakfast....breakfast burritos!!!