Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is modern and extremly clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious.
Check-in was fast and easy. Room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel near the mall

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot was a little rough - could use some attention.
Location: It's near the mall which is great if that's why you're there. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and quick access to highways.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, competent and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool was small but nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but at least there were scrambled eggs and they were hot. The lobby and eating area were small and filled up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Welcoming Front Desk Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Heating and cooling system was obnoxiously loud and temp gauge seemed backwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Chicago Area

Great Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel in an excellent location. This room was very comfortable and the staff was very outgoing and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from Independence

bowling tourney

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, great staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great. The hotel workers were truly accommodating, but what truly shined was the breakfast. We've all had that hotel breakfast somewhere that sank in our guts and stayed there all day. Here there was a warm and welcoming breakfast that tasted good. A warm and welcoming staff too. The lady attending breakfast was wonderfully helpful and confessed that she was new there. Whoever hired her made a good choice. I will stay here next time I come to Appleton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashley from appleton

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff clean rooms however the pictures we had viewed which is why we chose this one but they were nothing like the rooms and The pool was nothing like the pictures it was extremely small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Good choice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Fox River mall, variety of restaurants, ease to get on and off interstate.
We were looking for a better than average hotel for a shopping get-away near the Fox River mall. The hotel and staff were great, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The bar/lounge is actually the breakfast room off the lobby. The beds are comfortable but are not queens, they are doubles. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly but there is nothing outstanding that would make you want to pay more than the going rate for other local hotels.