Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is modern and extremly clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious.
Check-in was fast and easy. Room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice Hotel near the mall

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot was a little rough - could use some attention.
Location: It's near the mall which is great if that's why you're there. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and quick access to highways.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, competent and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool was small but nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but at least there were scrambled eggs and they were hot. The lobby and eating area were small and filled up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Michigan

Good choice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Fox River mall, variety of restaurants, ease to get on and off interstate.
We were looking for a better than average hotel for a shopping get-away near the Fox River mall. The hotel and staff were great, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bar/lounge is actually the breakfast room off the lobby. The beds are comfortable but are not queens, they are doubles. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly but there is nothing outstanding that would make you want to pay more than the going rate for other local hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
our stay was okay until someone we let into our room that we thought we could trust got us kicked out, and it wasn't our fault. when we try to explain our situation, it felt like customer service wasn't there to listen to our needs and wants. we felt like what we had to say did not matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Geneva

convenient location, very good value

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: clean, fresh room, quiet, and friendly staff, nice coffee/tea selection for breakfast.
one-night stay but we will choose Grandstay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leighfrom Versailles, KY

Clean, affordable, won't be disappointed!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel. Rooms were comfortable with nice bathrooms. Front desk was friendly and efficient. One of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in and affordable, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Janesville

Very good

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great breakfast! Beds are double not queen. Would stay there again.