Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I would stay again! Only problem is Expedia says it is about 15 miles from Sheboygan, which is why I stayed...and it turned out to be 70 miles away! I should have checked a map but not sure why Expedia is giving inaccurate info...so about 150 miles of wasted gas money for my friend to meet me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin resident

Booked hotel due to child being hospitalized.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Booked for three nights, arrived exhausted to learn the middle night had been overbooked and my paperwork had never arrived from the online booking service. Had to get to the hospital and deal with it later. Upon my return, female front desk clerk (I can't remember her name but she is just amazing!!) had booked us all in and discovered a double booking for the middle night so we could stay the entire three nights without having to move around. Cannot express how grateful I am for this caring employee who went above and beyond to smooth our way during a very difficult time. Everything else about the hotel was top notch and service was just unbelievably excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, Wi.

Yearly stay for the Appleton old car show

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice clean rooms. Breakfast is awesome!
Cons: Always a pleasant visit.
Location: Appleton has everything.
The hotel staff are very friendly. Always great you with a positive attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved the breakfast, much different than other hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Temple Tx

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Continue on with what you all ready have
Excellent service by everyone in the hotel plus the breakfest was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from London, UK

Great hotel especially the staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanliness
Cons: The WIFI is a little slow, their provider needs to be changed or upgraded.
Location: Very convenient for everything you need during your stay.
+ ve 1) The manager and his team of staff were really helpful and friendly. 2) The rooms are more than adequate for purpose, 3) The location is excellent for the Mall and numerous eateries & the airport - ve 1) The WIFI can be a little slow at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Wi

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Appleton

close to major resturants and mall

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it friendly staff. FELT LIKE HOME!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Howards Grove, WI

Extremely nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one evening, but our stay was outstanding. Excellent complimentary breakfast; second to none. The only thing that the hotel could have improved on was emptying the trash cans during the breakfast hours. All but one were pretty much full to the top. Perhaps we arrived shortly after a breakfast rush, but in our 15 to 20 minutes that we were in the dining area someone should have emptied the trash receptacles. Still 9 out of 10 stars in my eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy S from Kalamazoo, MI

Great value.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
An experience of an upscale hotel for the price of a medium stay. The room was a suite which we did not expect. Will stay there again in future trips to Appleton, WI.