Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice location, good breakfast, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nice size room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Fresher milk. Fix the leaky shower. Price was too high.
The location was great but I was disappointed overall at the amenities available for the price. The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were spacious but the shower leaked and dripped all night. The continental breakfast included a lot of hot food options but one of the milk containers I had was rancid. The pool looked nice but I didn't use it. Overall slightly disappointed considering what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking to leave a comment on your stay. Beds are such a personal matter, some like the pillow touch and some like the firm, very firm touch. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and found it included lots of choices. We are sorry to hear about the milk, ice cold is the best way to drink milk. We look forward to your nest visit where we can show you what a 5 star stay is like, Thank you again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I was there with my children. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for the 5 Stars!! That was so kind of you.We are glad you got you enjoy the hotel with you children and that ours rooms were large enough to move around in. We hope you all got to enjoy our 3 pools. We hope we see you again real soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Went off of recent reviews. Paid the extra expense for it too. First impression was not good. Carpet in main lobby and behind the service desk is heavily worn and was dirty. Furniture in the room was worn, banged up. Bathroom is very small. People ate outside of hour door at a table early evening time and left their mess there. Garbage was still there in the morning. And carpets were even more dirty. Breakfast items were ok. But the area was dirty and no one was cleaning up. I paid using expedia, but still got a bill for a different amount. Asked to have the safe charge removed and that turned into another ordeal. Was told I would get my new receipt emailed to me, but never got it. Pool area smelled very strong of chlorine. Thats a sign of not being clean also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by VKoch, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for talking the time to leave your truthful review, although it is not the kind of stay we at the Hawthorn like our guest to have we are glad you let us know. We look to give you a 5 Star stay next time you are in town, Please contact the hotel to have those issue taken care of - ask for the front desk manager she will get those issue fixed for you. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay and you seeing the value in your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing I would have liked was a TV guide, since it was cable. The HBO guide was expired.
Location: It was conveniently located, just off the free way.
I had to get ready for my son's wedding and they let me check in early. They also provided a map with directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! 5 Stars! Yahoo! We try our best to get guests in early when they need to be, we are glad it worked out for you. Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites, we know you have many wonderful hotels to choose from in Oshkosh. We look forward to seeing you again. May your son and new daughter in law live happily ever after, Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it's all good!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Very convenient for shopping the outlet mall. I will stay again. Only complaint, the pool was too cold, no one swam. The Internet and cell phones didn't work. But hey, we were there to shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the stars, sorry the pool was cold the time of your visit - we like it toasty warm. It is a good thing to have the outlet right next door. We look forward to seeing you again and next time having a nice warm pool for you. It was a pleasure reading you kind review, thank you for taking the time to let the world know you enjoyed your stay in Oshkosh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Bathroom was small and hair in sink and shower.
Cons: Although there was a restaurant in the hotel there were minimal other options for eating nearby.
Location: Next to outlet mall. Minimal food locations close by.
went on business and was close to my destination. fairly quick check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, the world is watching and your STARS got their attention and we are so thankful. We look forward to seeing you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Wisconsin

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hot breakfast was as good as a buffet can be. My only complaint was that they charged my daughter,(who was staying in another room with her husband) $1for a tube of toothpaste because she forgot hers. Really? This was a very nice hotel. I have stayed in much cheaper places where they didn't charge for providing a single forgotten item. But I would still recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Bonnie, Thank you for the 5 stars - we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay, that you found our rooms at the Hawthorn Suites in Oshkosh to be large and comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was so kind of you to take time out of your busy day to let the world know that you would stay with us again. have a wonderful summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Chicago

Pleasant Stay For Groups

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has unique public gathering places in the guest wings! Terrific if you a part of a group! They ran out of coffee at breakfast which is unacceptable but otherwise the buffet offerings were very good. Room had a kitchen area in it which was a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Patricia, Glad to see all the Stars! Thank you so much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and got to have breakfast with us - no coffee - that is not right - and we hope that never happens again to you - the morning is just not the same without coffee. Thank you for pointing out some of the awesome point of the Hawthorn Suites in Oshkosh - we like people to feel at home and try and give you space to stretch out. You get it and we are so happy you do! We look forward to seeing you again, real soon! At your service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was dated. Employees were not professional. They talked about going to a party the whole time we were checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
This is not a stay we like people to have, we look forward to you giving us another try and showing you a 5 star stay. We like our guest to know we are glad you are here and you are the reason we are here. We like you to leave seeing stars - feeling like you are leaving home and looking forward to your next stay. Please give us another try and see if we can make you leave saying WOW!!! Hope you have a great summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin

Rewarding Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Different selection of beer during happy hour
Location: EAA - Outlet Mall - Oshkosh down town area.
A very friendly and accommodating staff, as well great amenities made our stay a pleasure - relaxing environment near the things we wanted to do and see, made this stay well worth our while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Dave! You made out day!! This is a great review - thank you for sharing it with the world. Our staff enjoys meeting and getting to know our guests so they can make them feel more at home. The Hawthorn Suites in Oshkosh has a goal of making you happy and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for the 5 stars! you made us all smile today! Looking forward to seeing you again real soon!