Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more infromation in the room, had to ask about the internet and the TV listing
Location: otter basketball camp
good staff willing to help easy on and off did not have any problem with noise there was a band from country usa, and a wedding the other night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to freeway/concert grounds

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent service, food and location. The room was nice but could have been a little cleaner upon check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review for your stay with us. We're concerned about your comment regarding the cleanliness of the room and will follow up with our housekeeping staff. We look forward to another opportunity to earn "5" stars~!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent. Very helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Restaurants, shopping, EAA, CUSA, camping, etc.
Will stay next year. Rooms, fitness area, pools, hot tub used daily. Great staff. Helpful, friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay with us in Oshkosh. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very Pleasant !! Great food !!!!! The bar and restaurant are five star and the morning breakfast is fabulous. Staff is extremely attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Kitty Hawk Lounge and our restaurant. We'll look forward to earning all 5 stars at your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Oshkosh

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Easy to find. Competitive price. 10 minutes from Oshkosh UW campus. Breakfast cost $10.95 and my omelet was very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice value

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Good value, good service. Very nice stay. Room was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Minneapolis

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Good food.

Posted May 11, 2014
Problem-free stay. Friendly, accommodating staff. Hotel located in safe area near restaurants and shopping, including an outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you had a fun and relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Oshkosh. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhoda from St. Louis Park MN

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I like the pool and hot tub.
Cons: Have a better breakfast buffet at no cost or lower cost.
Location: We went for a college tour at University of Oshkosh on a Satuday.
We came to Oshkosh for a college visit for my daughter. It was a long drive to get there and we were glad to have the pool and hottub to relax in once we got settled in our room. I thought the breakfast buffet was over priced. Other hotels in the area had a free buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The pool was not freezing like most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Finger Lakes, NY

Centrally located, Excellent Facilities

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the lobby, the restaurant, the bar, and the rooms.
Cons: The outside appearance could use updating.
The initial appearance of the Hotel as I drove up left me a touch nervous. The outside was nice, but appeared dated. That was the only negative that I could find. The hotel staff was excellent, the interior was nice, and the room was very comfortable. The view from the resteraunt and bar was overlooking the runway of the OshKosh Airport. It was a beautiful view even in early March. The cost was reasonable, and the value was high. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.